Nigeria 1975-JUN-02 - -   


NIGER (Niamey) UNO Member Republic of the NIGER [Supreme Military Council] : President Seyni Kountche
NIGERIA (Lagos aUNO Member Federal Republic of Nigeria : FRN [Federal Military Government] : Yakubu Gowon

Other Entities with similar names

Federal Republic of Nigeria : FRN [Federal Military Government]
(Lagos a)

Federal Republic of Nigeria : FRN
[Federal Military Government]

Flag or Logo since 1960-10-01
Federal Republic of NIGERIA (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Yakubu Gowon
(ruler of NIGERIA since 1966-08-01)
Capitals & administrative places: Lagos a
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
Official & national languages: English (en) .


NIGERIA Federal Republic of Nigeria : FRN  (Lagos)

12 Federated Divisions:

EAST-CENTRAL EAST-CENTRAL State  (Enugu)Local: EAST-CENTRAL State (en)  (Enugu)
KANO KANO State  (Kano)Local: KANO State (en)  (Kano)
KWARA KWARA State  (Ilorin)Local: KWARA State (en)  (Ilorin)
LAGOS LAGOS State  (Lagos)Local: LAGOS State (en)  (Lagos)
MID-WESTERN MID-WESTERN State  (Benin City)Local: MID-WESTERN State (en)  (Benin City)
NORTH-CENTRAL NORTH-CENTRAL State  (Kaduna)Local: NORTH-CENTRAL State (en)  (Kaduna)
NORTH-EASTERN NORTH-EASTERN State  (Maiduguri)Local: NORTH-EASTERN State (en)  (Maiduguri)
NORTH-WESTERN NORTH-WESTERN State  (Sokoto)Local: NORTH-WESTERN State (en)  (Sokoto)
RIVERS RIVERS State  (Port Harcourt)Local: RIVERS State (en)  (Port Harcourt)
SOUTH-EASTERN SOUTH-EASTERN State  (Calabar)Local: SOUTH-EASTERN State (en)  (Calabar)
WESTERN NIGERIA WESTERN State  (Ibadan)Local: WESTERN State (en)  (Ibadan)

47 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Algiers)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
ASIA-AFRICA Asian-African Legal Consultative Committee : AALCC  (New Delhi)
CCD Conference of the Committee on Disarmament : CCD  (Geneva)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development : GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LAKE CHAD BASIN Lake Chad Basin Commission : LCBC  (Ndjamena)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPEC Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries : OPEC  (Vienna)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEST AFRICAN STATES Economic Community of West African States : ECOWAS  (Lagos)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .