Niger 1975-JUN-02 - -   


NIGER (Niamey) UNO Member Republic of the NIGER [Supreme Military Council] : President Seyni Kountche
NIGERIA (Lagos aUNO Member Federal Republic of Nigeria : FRN [Federal Military Government] : Yakubu Gowon

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of the NIGER [Supreme Military Council]

Republic of the NIGER
[Supreme Military Council]

Flag or Logo since 1959-11-23
République du NIGER (fr) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Seyni Kountche
(ruler of NIGER since 1974-04-15)
Capitals & administrative places: Niamey
Official & national languages: French (fr) .


NIGER Republic of the NIGER  (Niamey)

7 Divisions:

AGADEZ AGADEZ Department  (Agadez)Local: Département d´AGADEZ (fr)  (Agadez)
DIFFA DIFFA Department  (Diffa)Local: Département de DIFFA (fr)  (Diffa)
DOSO DOSO Department  (Doso)Local: Département de DOSSO (fr)  (Dosso)
MARADI MARADI Department  (Maradi)Local: Département de MARADI (fr)  (Maradi)
NIAMEY NIAMEY Department  (Niamey)Local: Département de NIAMEY (fr)  (Niamey)
TAHOUA TAHOUA Department  (Tahoua)Local: Département de TAHOUA (fr)  (Tahoua)
ZINDER ZINDER Department  (Zinder)Local: Département de ZINDER (fr)  (Zinder)

1 Condominium:

TONG-TONG TAO Unclaimed Territory of TONG-TONG TAO  (Tong-Tong + Tao)Local: Territoire de TONG-TONG TAO (fr)  (Tong-Tong + Tao)

49 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

ACCORD Council of ACCORD [Council of Understanding]  (Abidjan)
AFRICA AND MAURITIUS Common African and Mauritian Organization : CAMO  (Bangui)
AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Algiers)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
AMOIP African and Malgache Office of Industrial Propriety : AMOIP  (Yaounde)
ASECNA Agency for the Safety of Air Navigation in Africa and Madagascar : ASECNA  (Dakar)
BRAZZAVILLE GROUP BRAZZAVILLE GROUP of French-Speaking States  (Brazzaville)
CILSS Permanent Interstate Committee for Drought Control in the Sahel : CILSS  (Ouagadougou o)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
FRANCE-AFRICA Conference of Heads of State of Africa and France : FRANCE-AFRICA Summit  (Bangui)
FRANCOPHONE STATES Agency for Cultural and Technical Co-operation : ACCT  (Paris)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
ISLAMIC BANK Islamic Development Bank : IDB  (Jedda)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LAKE CHAD BASIN Lake Chad Basin Commission : LCBC  (Ndjamena)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
LIPTAKO-GURMA Integrated Development Authority of Liptako-Gurma Region : ALG  (Ouagadougou)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WAMU West African Monetary Union : WAMU  (Abidjan)
WEST AFRICAN STATES Economic Community of West African States : ECOWAS  (Lagos)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

TONG-TONG TAO Unclaimed Territory of TONG-TONG TAO  (Tong-Tong + Tao)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .