Peru 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Peruvian Republic : PERU

Peruvian Republic : PERU

Flag or Logo since 1950-03-31
República PERUANA (es) + PIRUW Hapan Llaqta (qu) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Juan Velasco Alvarado
(ruler of PERU since 1968-10-04)
Capitals & administrative places: Lima
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) . Quechua (qu) .


PERU Peruvian Republic : PERU  (Lima)

24 Divisions:

AMAZON AMAZON Department  (San Juan of the Frontier of the Chachapoyas)Local: Departamento del AMAZONAS (es)  (San Juan de la Frontera de los Chachapoyas)
ANCASH ANCASH Department  (San Sebastian of Huaraz)Local: Departamento de ÁNCASH (es)  (San Sebastián de Huaraz)
APURIMAC APURIMAC Department  (Santiago of Abancay)Local: Departamento de APURÍMAC (es)  (Santiago de Abancay)
AREQUIPA AREQUIPA Department  (Arequipa)Local: Departamento de AREQUIPA (es)  (Arequipa)
AYACUCHO AYACUCHO Department  (Ayacucho)Local: Departamento de AYACUCHO (es)  (Ayacucho)
CAJAMARCA CAJAMARCA Department  (San Antonio of Cajamarca)Local: Departamento de CAJAMARCA (es)  (San Antonio de Cajamarca)
CALLAO Constitutional Province of CALLAO  (Callao)Local: Provincia Constitucional del CALLAO (es)  (El Callao)
CUSCO CUSCO Department  (Cusco)Local: Departamento del CUSCO (es)  (Cusco)
HUANCAVELICA HUANCAVELICA Department  (Huancavelica)Local: Departamento de HUANCAVELICA (es)  (Huancavelica)
HUANUCO HUANUCO Department  (Huanuco)Local: Departamento de HUÁNUCO (es)  (Caballeros de León de Huánuco)
ICA ICA Department  (Ica)Local: Departamento de ICA (es)  (Ica)
JUNIN JUNIN Department  (Holy Trinity of Huancayo)Local: Departamento de JUNÍN (es)  (Santísima Trinidad de Huancayo)
LAMBAYEQUE LAMBAYEQUE Department  (Chiclayo)Local: Departamento de LAMBAYEQUE (es)  (Chiclayo)
LIBERTAD LA LIBERTAD Department [The Liberty]  (Trujillo)Local: Departamento de LA LIBERTAD (es)  (Trujillo)
LIMA LIMA Department  (Huacho + Lima)Local: Departamento de LIMA (es)  (Huacho + Lima)
LORETO LORETO Department  (Iquitos)Local: Departamento de LORETO (es)  (Iquitos)
MADRE DE DIOS MADRE DE DIOS Department [Mother of God]  (Puerto Maldonado)Local: Departamento de MADRE DE DIOS (es)  (Puerto Maldonado)
MOQUEGUA MOQUEGUA Department  (Moquegua)Local: Departamento de MOQUEGUA (es)  (Santa Catalina de Guadalcázar del Valle de Moquegua)
PASCO PASCO Department  (Cerro de Pasco)Local: Departamento de PASCO (es)  (Cerro de Pasco)
PIURA PIURA Department  (Piura)Local: Departamento de PIURA (es)  (Piura)
PUNO PUNO Department  (Puno)Local: Departamento de PUNO (es)  (Puno)
SAN MARTIN SAN MARTIN Department  (Moyobamba)Local: Departamento de SAN MARTÍN (es)  (Santiago de los Ocho Valles de Moyobamba)
TACNA TACNA Department  (San Pedro of Tacna)Local: Departamento de TACNA (es)  (San Pedro de Tacna)
TUMBES TUMBES Department  (Tumbes)Local: Departamento de TUMBES (es)  (Tumbes)

55 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
AMERICAN STATES Organization of American States : OAS  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ANDEAN BANK Andean Development Corporation : ADC  (Caracas)
ANDES Andean Group : ANDEAN Pact  (Cartagena of the Indies)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
EUROPEAN MIGRATION Intergovernmental Committee for European Migration : ICEM  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development : GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR  (Washington-District of Columbia)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBERO-AMERICAN STATES Ibero-American States Organization for Education Science and Culture : IASO  (Santo Domingo de Guzman)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-AMERICAN BANK Inter-American Development Bank : IADB  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ITALY-LATIN AMERICA Italian-Latin American Institute : ILAI  (Rome)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LATIN AMERICA Latin American Free Trade Association : LAFTA  (Montevideo)
LATIN UNION Latin Union : LU  (Paris)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPANAL Agency for the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons in Latin America and the Caribbean : OPANAL  (Mexico City)
PAHO Pan-American Health Organization : PAHO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
PARLATINO Latin American Parliament : PARLATINO  (Panama City)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RIO PACT Inter-American Treaty of Reciprocal Assistance : IATRA  (Rio de Janeiro)
TROPICAL TUNA Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission : IATTC  (San Diego-La Jolla)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEIGHTS AND MEASURES International Bureau of Weights and Measures : IBWM  (Sevres + Saint Cloud)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .