The Bahamas 1975-JUN-02 - -   


(Nassau) - (London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r) -

Commonwealth of THE BAHAMAS

Flag or Logo since 1973-07-10
Commonwealth of THE BAHAMAS (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Queen Elizabeth II
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1952-02-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Nassau
Official & national languages: English (en) .


THE BAHAMAS Commonwealth of THE BAHAMAS  (Nassau)

21 Divisions:

ABACO ABACO District  (Marsh Harbour)Local: ABACO District (en)  (Marsh Harbour)
ACKLINS ISLAND ACKLINS ISLAND District  (Masons Bay)Local: ACKLINS ISLAND District (en)  (Masons Bay)
ANDROS ANDROS District  (Nicholls´ Town)Local: ANDROS District (en)  (Nicholls´ Town)
BERRY ISLANDS THE BERRY ISLANDS District  (Bullocks Harbor)Local: THE BERRY ISLANDS District (en)  (Bullocks Harbor)
BIMINIS BIMINIS District  (Alice Town)Local: BIMINIS District (en)  (Alice Town)
CAT ISLAND CAT ISLAND District  (Arthur´s Town)Local: CAT ISLAND District (en)  (Arthur´s Town)
CAY LOBOS CAY LOBOS District  (Cay Lobos)Local: CAY LOBOS District (en)  (Cay Lobos)
CROOKED ISLAND CROOKED ISLAND District  (Colonel Hill)Local: CROOKED ISLAND District (en)  (Colonel Hill)
ELEUTHERA ELEUTHERA District  (Governor´s Harbour)Local: ELEUTHERA District (en)  (Governor´s Harbour)
EXUMA EXUMA District  (Georgetown)Local: EXUMA District (en)  (Georgetown)
GRAND BAHAMA GRAND BAHAMA District  (Freeport City)Local: GRAND BAHAMA District (en)  (Freeport City)
HARBOUR ISLAND HARBOUR ISLAND District  (Dunmore Town)Local: HARBOUR ISLAND District (en)  (Dunmore Town)
INAGUA INAGUA District  (Matthew Town)Local: INAGUA District (en)  (Matthew Town)
LONG CAY LONG CAY District  (Albert Town)Local: LONG CAY District (en)  (Albert Town)
LONG ISLAND LONG ISLAND District  (Clarence Town)Local: LONG ISLAND District (en)  (Clarence Town)
MAYAGUANA MAYAGUANA District  (Abraham´sBay)Local: MAYAGUANA District (en)  (Abraham´sBay)
NEW PROVIDENCE NEW PROVIDENCE District  (Nassau)Local: NEW PROVIDENCE District (en)  (Nassau)
RAGGED ISLAND RAGGED ISLAND District  (Duncan Town)Local: RAGGED ISLAND District (en)  (Duncan Town)
RUM CAY RUM CAY District  (Port Nelson)Local: RUM CAY District (en)  (Port Nelson)
SAN SALVADOR SAN SALVADOR District  (Cockburn Town)Local: SAN SALVADOR District (en)  (Cockburntown)
SPANISH WELLS SPANISH WELLS District  (Spanish Wells)Local: SPANISH WELLS District (en)  (Spanish Wells)

24 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

CARIBBEAN BANK Caribbean Development Bank : CDB  (Bridgetown)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPANAL Agency for the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons in Latin America and the Caribbean : OPANAL  (Mexico City)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AUTEC United States Navy´s Atlantic Undersea Test and Evaluation Center : AUTEC  (Fresh Creek Base)
GRAND BAHAMA BASE GRAND BAHAMA Auxiliary Air Force Base  (Gold Rock Creek)
NAVFAC ELEUTHERA Eleuthera Auxiliary Air Force Base : United States Naval Facility Eleuthera : NAVFAC ELEUTHERA  (Governor´s Harbour Base)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .