Zambia 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Republic of ZAMBIA

Republic of ZAMBIA

Flag or Logo since 1964-10-24
Republic of ZAMBIA (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Kenneth Kaunda
(ruler of ZAMBIA since 1964-10-24)
Capitals & administrative places: Lusaka
Official & national languages: English (en) .


ZAMBIA Republic of ZAMBIA  (Lusaka)

9 Divisions:

CENTRAL ZAMBIA CENTRAL Province  (Kabwe)Local: CENTRAL Province (en)  (Kabwe)
COPPERBELT COPPERBELT Province  (Ndola)Local: COPPERBELT Province (en)  (Ndola)
EASTERN ZAMBIA EASTERN Province  (Chipata)Local: EASTERN Province (en)  (Chipata)
LUAPULA LUAPULA Province  (Mansa)Local: LUAPULA Province (en)  (Mansa)
LUSAKA LUSAKA Province  (Lusaka)Local: LUSAKA Province (en)  (Lusaka)
NORTH-WESTERN ZAMBIA NORTH-WESTERN Province  (Solwezi)Local: NORTH-WESTERN Province (en)  (Solwezi)
NORTHERN ZAMBIA NORTHERN Province  (Kasama)Local: NORTHERN Province (en)  (Kasama)
SOUTHERN ZAMBIA SOUTHERN Province  (Livingstone)Local: SOUTHERN Province (en)  (Livingstone)
WESTERN ZAMBIA WESTERN Province  (Mongu)Local: WESTERN Province (en)  (Mongu)

1 Assisted Country

NAMIBIA South West African People´s Organization : SWAPO [United Nations Trust Territory of Occupied Namibia – Namibian Government-in-Exile]  (Lusaka x) President Sam Nujoma

3 Governments or Movements in Exile

CAPRIVI Caprivi African National Union : CANU  (Lusaka) Albert Mishake Muyongo
ZIMBABWE-ZANU Zimbabwe African National Union : ZANU  (Lusaka + Dar Es Salaam + Rhodesian Bush) Ndabaningi Sithole
ZIMBABWE-ZAPU Zimbabwe African People´s Union : ZAPU  (Zapu Guerilla Zones) President Joshua Nkomo

35 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
FRONT LINE STATES Front Line States Organization : FLS  (Lusaka)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .