French Algeria 1958-SEP-19 - -   


ALGERIA-IN-EXILE (Tunis x + Ouzellaguen g + (Algiers) cRebellionExile ALGERIAN Republic [Provisional Government-in-Exile] : President Ferhat Abbas
ALGERIA (Algiers)  General Delegation of FRENCH ALGERIA :
FRENCH ALGERIA (Algiers) Rebellion Organization of the Resistance of French Algeria : ORFA : Dr Rene Kovacs

Other Entities with similar names

French Republic : FRENCH UNION General Delegation of FRENCH ALGERIA Territory of ALGIERS Department of ALGIERS Arrondissement of ALGIERS
(Paris) (Algiers)(Algiers)(Algiers)(Algiers)

Organization of the Resistance of French Algeria : ORFA

Flag or logo since 1958-06-07*
Organisation de la résistance de l´Algérie française : ORAF (fr) Rebellion
Emblem or Symbol*

President Rene Coty
(ruler of FRENCH UNION since 1954-01-16)
Capitals & administrative places*: Algiers
Official & national languages: French (fr) .


FRENCH ALGERIA Organization of the Resistance of French Algeria : ORFA  (Algiers)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ALGERIA-IN-EXILE ALGERIAN Republic [Provisional Government-in-Exile]  (Tunis x + Ouzellaguen g + (Algiers) c)
HOGGAR KEL AHAGGAR Tuareg Confederation [under French Suzerainty]  (Abalessa)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ADRAR-TAMANRASSET Province Seven in ADRAR-TAMANRASSET  (Adrar-Tamanrasset)
ALGERIA General Delegation of FRENCH ALGERIA  (Algiers)
ALGEROIS Province Four in ALGEROIS  (Algerois)
AURES Province One in AURES  (Aures)
FRENCH SAHARA Departments of FRENCH SAHARA  (Colomb-Bechar + Wargla)
HAMMAGUIRA Interarmy Special Vehicles Test Centre : ISVTC – COLOMB-BECHAR AND HAMMAGIR Air Bases  (Colomb-Bechar + Hammaguir)
HODNA Zone of HODNA [rebellion]  (Hodna)
KABYLIA Province Three in KABYLIA  (Ouzellaguen)
KSOURS Zone of KSOURS [rebellion]  (Ksours)
MERS EL-KEBIR French Naval Base of MERS EL-KEBIR  (Mers El Kebir)
REGGAN Saharan Center for Military Experiments : SCME  (Tinoulef)
SOUK AHRAS East Base of SOUK AHRAS  (Souk Ahras)
SOUTH ALGERIA Province Six in SOUTH  (South Algeria)
WEST ALGERIA Province Five in WEST  (Tlemsen Mounts)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-APR-02 ~ .