Uzbekistan 2003-MAY-17 - -   


ISLAMIC UZBEKISTAN (Wana) Exile Islamic Movement in Uzbekistan : IMU : Takhir Yuldashev
INDEPENDENT STATES (Minsk + Moscow) UNO Observer Commonwealth of Independent States : CIS : Secretary Yury Yarov
UZBEKISTAN (Tashkent a + Durman rUNO Member Republic of UZBEKISTAN : President Islam Karimov

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of UZBEKISTAN
(Tashkent a + Durman r)

Republic of UZBEKISTAN

Flag or Logo since 1991-11-18
O´ZBEKISTON Respublikasi : ЎЗБЕКИСТОН Республикаси (uz) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Islam Karimov
(ruler of UZBEKISTAN since 1989-06-23)
Capitals & administrative places: Tashkent a + Durman r
(Toshkent + Durmen)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
r ruler's residence (royal or presidential, primary or secondary)
Official & national languages: Uzbek (uz) .


UZBEKISTAN Provinces of UZBEKISTAN  (Tashkent + Durman)

13 Regionalized Divisions:

ANDIJAN ANDIJAN Vilayet  (Andijan)Local: ANDIJON Viloyati : АНДИЖОН Вилояти (uz)  (Andijon)
BUKHARA BUKHARA Vilayet  (Bukhara)Local: BUXORO Viloyati : БУХОРО вилояти (uz)  (Buxoro)
FERGHANA FERGHANA Vilayet  (Ferghana)Local: FARG´ONA Viloyati : ФАРҒОНА вилояти (uz)  (Farg´ona)
JIZZAKH JIZZAKH Vilayet  (Jizzakh)Local: JIZZAX Vilayoti : ЖИЗЗАХ Вилояти (uz)  (Jizzax)
KASHKADARYA KASHKADARYA Vilayet  (Karshi)Local: QASHQADARYO Viloyati : ҚАШҚАДАРЁ Вилояти (uz)  (Qarshi)
KHOREZM KHOREZM Vilayet  (Urgench)Local: XORAZM Viloyati : ХОРAЗМ Вилояти (uz)  (Urganch)
NAMANGAN NAMANGAN Vilayet  (Namangan)Local: NAMANGAN Viloyati : НАМАНГАН Вилояти (uz)  (Namangan)
NAVOI NAVOI Vilayet  (Navoy)Local: NAVOIY Viloyati : НАВОИЙ Вилояти (uz)  (Navoiy)
SAMARKAND SAMARKAND Vilayet  (Samarkand)Local: SAMARQAND Viloyati : САМАРКАНД Вилояти (uz)  (Samarqand)
SURKHANDARYA SURKHANDARYA Vilayet  (Termez)Local: SURXONDARYO Viloyati : СУРХОНДАРЁ Вилояти (uz)  (Termiz)
SYR-DARYA SYR-DARYA Vilayet  (Gulistan)Local: SIRDARYO Viloyati : СИРДАРЁ Вилояти (uz)  (Guliston)
TASHKENT TASHKENT Vilayet  (Toytepa)Local: TOSHKENT Viloyati : ТОШКЕНТ Вилояти (uz)  (Toʻytepa)
TASHKENT CITY TASHKENT City  (Tashkent)Local: TOSHKENT Shahri : Тошкент Шахри (uz)  (Toshkent)

1 Territory:

KARAKALPAKSTAN Republic of KARAKALPAKSTAN  (Nukus)Local: QARAQALPAQSTAN Respublikası : ҚАРАҚАЛПАҚСТАН Республикасы (kaa) + QORAQALPOG´ISTON Respublikasi : ҚОРАҚАЛПОҒИСТОН Республикаси (uz)  (Nukus)

Military entity abroad, special or locally shared:

KARSHI-KHANABAD KARSHI-KHANABAD Military Air Base  (Karshi-Khanabad)Local: QARSHI-XONOBOD Harbiy Aviabazasi (uz) + KARSHI-KHANABAD Air Base (en)  (Qarshi-Xonobod)

61 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
ARAL SEA International Fund for Saving the Aral Sea : IFAS  (Tashkent)
ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
CENTRAL ASIA Organization of Central Asian Cooperation : OCAC  (Alma-Ata)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
CICA Conference on Interaction and Confidence-Building Measures in Asia : CICA  (Alma-Ata)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
ECO Secretariat of the Economic Cooperation Organization : ECO  (Tehran)
ENERGY Energy Charter Treaty : ECT  (Lisbon)
EURO-ATLANTIC Euro-Atlantic Partnership Council : EAPC  (Sintra)
EUROPEAN BANK European Bank for Reconstruction and Development : EBRD  (London)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GUUAM ALLIANCE Organization for Democracy and Economic Development : GUUAM  (Yalta)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITSO International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : ITSO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
KOREAN PENINSULA Korean Peninsula Energy Development Organization : KEDO  (New York)
NATO-PEACE Partnership for Peace : PFP  (Brussels)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Kuala Lumpur + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
NUCLEAR TEST BAN Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Organization : CTBTO [Provisional Secretariat]  (Vienna)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OSCE Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe : OSCE  (Vienna)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
SHANGHAI SIX Shanghai Cooperation Organization : SCO  (Beijing)
TRACECA Basic Multilateral Agreement on International Transport for Development of the Europe-the Caucasus-Asia Corridor : TRACECA  (Baku)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

KARSHI-KHANABAD KARSHI-KHANABAD Military Air Base  (Karshi-Khanabad)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .