Uganda 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Republic of UGANDA
(Kampala a + Entebbe r)

Republic of UGANDA

Flag or Logo since 1962-10-09
Jamhuri ya UGANDA (sw) + Republic of UGANDA (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Idi Amin Dada
(ruler of UGANDA since 1971-01-25)
Capitals & administrative places: Kampala a + Entebbe r
(Kampala + Entebbe)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
r ruler's residence (royal or presidential, primary or secondary)
Official & national languages: English (en) . Swahili (sw) .


UGANDA Republic of UGANDA  (Kampala + Entebbe)

9 Divisions:

BUSOGA BUSOGA Province  (Jinja)Local: BUSOGA Province (en) + Mkoa wa BUSOGA (sw)  (Jinja)
CENTRAL UGANDA CENTRAL Province  (Kampala)Local: CENTRAL Province (en) + Mkoa wa KATI (sw)  (Kampala)
KARAMOJA KARAMOJA Province  (Moroto)Local: KARAMOJA Province (en) + Mkoa wa KARAMOJA (sw)  (Moroto)
NILE NILE Province  (Arua)Local: NILE Province (en) + Mkoa wa NILE (sw)  (Arua)
NORTH BUGANDA NORTH BUGANDA Province  (Bombo)Local: NORTH BUGANDA Province (en) + Mkoa la BUGANDA KASKAZINI (sw)  (Bombo)
NORTHERN UGANDA NORTHERN Province  (Gulu)Local: NORTHERN Province (en) + Mkoa wa KASKAZINI (sw)  (Gulu)
SOUTH BUGANDA SOUTH BUGANDA Province  (Masaka)Local: SOUTH BUGANDA Province (en) + Mkoa wa KUSINI MWA BUGANDA (sw)  (Masaka)
SOUTHERN UGANDA SOUTHERN Province  (Mbarara)Local: SOUTHERN Province (en) + Mkoa wa KUSINI (sw)  (Mbarara)
WESTERN UGANDA WESTERN Province  (Masindi)Local: WESTERN Province (en) + Mkoa wa MAGHARIBI (sw)  (Masindi)

41 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Algiers)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
EAST AFRICA East African Community : EAC  (Arusha)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

RWENZURURU Independent Kingdom of RWENZURURU  (Kasese)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .