Kaohsiung 2022-JUN-22 - ethnia.org -


Republic of China : ROC
(Taipei a)

KAOHSIUNG Special Municipality

Flag or Logo since 2010-01-01
GAOXIONG Shi : 高雄市 (zh)
Emblem or Symbol

President Tsai Ing-Wen
(ruler of CHINA-TAIPEI since 2016-05-20)
Capitals & administrative places: Kaohsiung
Official & national languages: Chinese (zh) .

4 Territories:

FENGSHAN FENGSHAN District  (Fengshan)Local: FENGSHAN Qu  (Fengshan)
KAOHSIUNG CITY KAOHSIUNG City  (Lingya)Local: GAOXIONG Shi : 高雄市 (zh)  (Lingya)
PRATAS ISLANDS Military Territory of PRATAS ISLANDS  (Dongsha)Local: DONGSHA Qundao : 東沙群島 (zh)  (Dongsha)
TAIPING ISLAND TAIPING Island [administered by the Republic of China Marine Corps]  (Taiping)Local: TAIPING Dao : 太平島 (zh)  (Taiping)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

CHINA-TAIPEI Republic of China : ROC  (Taipei a)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

GAOSHAN Taiwan First Nations : GAOSHAN  (Taipei)
HSINPAN New Banqiao Station Special Zone : XINBAN Special District  (New Pangkio)
HSINPEI New Taipei Special Municipality : HSINPEI  (Pangkio)
KINMEN-MATSU Kinmen-Matsu Joint Services Center : KINMA  (Jinsheng)
QINGPU Taoyuan Qingpu High Speed Rail Special Area : QINGPU Special District  (Qingpu)
TAICHUNG TAICHUNG Special Municipality  (Taichung)
TAINAN TAINAN Special Municipality  (Tainan)
TAIPEI TAIPEI Special Municipality  (Taipei)
TAIWAN National Development Council of Taiwan : NDC  (Zhongzheng)
TAOYUAN TAOYUAN Special Municipality  (Taoyuan)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .