Trinidad And Tobago 2003-MAY-17 - -   




Flag or Logo since 1962-08-31
Republic of TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President George Maxwell Richards
(ruler of TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO since 2003-03-17)
Capitals & administrative places: Port-of-Spain
Official & national languages: English (en) .



14 Regionalized Divisions:

ARIMA ARIMA Borough Corporation  (Arima)Local: ARIMA Borough Corporation (en)  (Arima)
CHAGUANAS CHAGUANAS Borough Corporation  (Chaguanas)Local: CHAGUANAS Borough Corporation (en)  (Chaguanas)
COUVA-TABAQUITE-TALPARO COUVA-TABAQUITE-TALPARO Regional Corporation  (Couva)Local: COUVA-TABAQUITE-TALPARO Regional Corporation (en)  (Couva)
DIEGO MARTIN DIEGO MARTIN Regional Corporation  (Petit Valley)Local: DIEGO MARTIN Regional Corporation (en)  (Petit Valley)
MAYARO-RIO CLARO MAYARO-RIO CLARO Regional Corporation  (Rio Claro)Local: MAYARO-RIO CLARO Regional Corporation (en)  (Rio Claro)
PENAL-DEBE PENAL-DEBE Regional Corporation  (Penal)Local: PENAL-DÉBÉ Regional Corporation (en)  (Penal)
POINT FORTIN POINT FORTIN Borough Corporation  (Point Fortin)Local: POINT FORTIN Borough Corporation (en)  (Point Fortin)
PORT OF SPAIN PORT OF SPAIN City Corporation  (Port-of-Spain)Local: PORT OF SPAIN City Corporation (en)  (Port-of-Spain)
PRINCES TOWN PRINCES TOWN Regional Corporation  (Princes Town)Local: PRINCES TOWN Regional Corporation (en)  (Princes Town)
SAN FERNANDO SAN FERNANDO City Corporation  (San Fernando)Local: SAN FERNANDO City Corporation (en)  (San Fernando)
SAN JUAN-LAVENTILLE SAN JUAN-LAVENTILLE Regional Corporation  (Laventille)Local: SAN JUAN-LAVENTILLE Regional Corporation (en)  (Laventille)
SANGRE GRANDE SANGRE GRANDE Regional Corporation  (Sangre Grande)Local: SANGRE GRANDE Regional Corporation (en)  (Sangre Grande)
SIPARIA SIPARIA Regional Corporation  (Siparia)Local: SIPARIA Regional Corporation (en)  (Siparia)
TUNAPUNA-PIARCO TUNAPUNA-PIARCO Regional Corporation  (Tunapuna)Local: TUNAPUNA-PIARCO Regional Corporation (en)  (Tunapuna)

1 Territory:

TOBAGO Autonomous Ward of TOBAGO  (Scarborough)Local: Autonomous Ward of TOBAGO (en)  (Scarborough)

65 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC STATES African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States : ACP STATES  (Brussels)
AMERICAN STATES Organization of American States : OAS  (Washington-District of Columbia)
AOSIS Alliance of Small Island States : AOSIS  (New York)
ATLANTIC TUNA International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas : ICCAT  (Madrid)
CARIBBEAN BANK Caribbean Development Bank : CDB  (Bridgetown)
CARIBBEAN STATES Association of Caribbean States : ACS  (Port of Spain)
CARICOM Caribbean Community : CARICOM  (Georgetown)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN at the United Nations [Coalition of Developing Countries]  (New York)
GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development : GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR  (Washington-District of Columbia)
HUMANITARIAN LAW International Humanitarian Fact-Finding Commission : IHFFC  (Berne)
HYDROGRAPHY International Hydrographic Organization : IHO  (Monaco)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
INTER-AMERICAN BANK Inter-American Development Bank : IADB  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITSO International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : ITSO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LATIN AMERICA AND CARIBBEAN Latin American and Caribbean Economic System : LAES  (Caracas)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Kuala Lumpur + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPANAL Agency for the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons in Latin America and the Caribbean : OPANAL  (Mexico City)
PAHO Pan-American Health Organization : PAHO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
RIO PACT Inter-American Treaty of Reciprocal Assistance : IATRA  (Rio de Janeiro)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
TRIBUNAL OF THE SEA International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea : ITLOS  (Hamburg)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .