.. or choose a geo zone >> WORLD Africa AmNorth AmSouth Antarctica Asia Europe Oceania

Regencies of WEST TIMOR : WEST TIMOR (Kupang) 
Democratic Republic of EAST TIMOR : EAST TIMOR (Dilly)  President Francisco Guterres

Alternate Entities with similar names

Democratic Republic of EAST TIMOR

Democratic Republic of EAST TIMOR

Flag or logo since 2002-05-20
República Democrática de TIMOR-LESTE (pt) + Repúblika Demokrátika TIMÓR-LOROSA''E (tet)
Emblem or Symbol

President Francisco Guterres
(ruler of EAST TIMOR since 2017-05-20)
Official languages:()
Official relgions:()


EAST TIMOR Democratic Republic of EAST TIMOR  (Dilly)

12 Metropolitan Divisions:

AILEU AILEU District  (Aileu)Local: Distrito de AILEU (pt) + Distritu AILEU (tet)  (Aileu)
AINARO AINARO District  (Ainaro)Local: Distrito de AINARO (pt) + Distritu AINARU (tet)  (Ainaro)
BAUCAU BAUCAU District  (Baucau)Local: Distrito de BAUCAU (pt) + Distritu BAUKAU (tet)  (Baukau)
BOBONARO BOBONARO District  (Maliana)Local: Distrito de BOBONARO (pt) + Distritu BOBONARU (tet)  (Maliana)
COVA LIMA COVA LIMA District  (Suai)Local: Distrito de COVA LIMA (pt) + Distritu KOVALIMA (tet)  (Suai)
DILLY DILLY District  (Dilly)Local: Distrito de DILI (pt) + Distritu DILI (tet)  (Dili)
ERMERA ERMERA District  (Gleno)Local: Distrito de ERMERA (pt) + Distritu ERMERA (tet)  (Gleno)
LAUTEM LAUTEM District  (Lospalos)Local: Distrito de LAUTÉM (pt) + Distritu LAUTEIN (tet)  (Lospalos)
LIQUICA LIQUICA District  (Liquica)Local: Distrito de LIQUIÇÁ (pt) + Distritu LIKISÁ (tet)  (Likisá)
MANATUTO MANATUTO District  (Manatuto)Local: District de MANATUTO (pt) + Distritu MANATUTU (tet)  (Manatuto)
MANUFAHI MANUFAHI District  (Same)Local: Distrito de MANUFAHI (pt) + Distritu MANUFAHI (tet)  (Same)
VIQUEQUE VIQUEQUE District  (Viqueque)Local: Distrito de VIQUEQUE (pt) + Distritu VIKEKE (tet)  (Vikeke)

1 Territory in Asia:

OECUSSI-AMBENO OECUSSI-AMBENO Special Administrative Region  (Pante Macassar)Local: Região Administrativa Especial de OE-CUSSE AMBENO (pt) + Região Administrativa Espesial OE-KUSI AMBENU (tet)  (Pante-Makasár)

Other notable Territory in Asia:

ATAURO ISLAND ATAURO ISLAND Special Area of social market economy  (Vila Maumeta)Local: Zona Especial de Economia Social de Mercado da ILHA DE ATA''URO (pt) + Zona Espesial Ekonomiko Sosial no Merkadu ATAÚRU (tet)  (Vila Maumeta)

49 Organizations (or Groupings) of membership (selective)

AFRICAN CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC STATES African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States : ACP STATES  (Brussels)
AOSIS Alliance of Small Island States : AOSIS  (New York City)
ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (New York City)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
IOM International Organization for Migration : IOM Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LUSOPHONIA Community of Portuguese Language Countries : CPLP  (Lisbon)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM - Advancing South South Cooperation  (Jakarta + New York City)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York City)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
SOUTH PACIFIC South Pacific Tourism Organization : SPTO  (Suva)
SOUTHEAST ASIA Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization : SEAMEO  (Bangkok)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York City)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York City)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children''s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York City)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York City)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNWTO World Tourism Organization : UNWTO Specialized Agency  (Madrid)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

 The Big Ben Century Creative Commons License Licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License