Somalia 1975-JUN-02 - -   


SOMALI Democratic Republic [Revolutionary Council]

SOMALI Democratic Republic
[Revolutionary Council]

Flag or Logo since 1960-07-01
Jamhuuriyadda Dimuqraadiga SOOMAALIYA (so) + Al-Jumhūrīyah ad-Dīmuqrāṭīyah aṣ-ṢŪMĀLĪYAH : الجمهورية الديمقراطية الصومالية (ar) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Muhammad Siad Barre
(ruler of SOMALIA since 1969-10-21)
Capitals & administrative places: Mogadishu
Official & national languages: Arabic (ar) . Somali (so) .


SOMALIA SOMALI Democratic Republic  (Mogadishu)

8 Divisions:

BENADIR BENADIR Province  (Mogadishu)Local: Gobolka BANAADIR (so) + Mintaqah BANĀDIR : منطقة بنادير (ar)  (Muqdisho)
HIRAN HIRAN Province  (Beledweyn)Local: Gobolka HIIRAAN (so) + Al-Mintaqah HERAN : منطقة هيران (ar)  (Beledweyne)
LOWER JUBA LOWER JUBA Province  (Jamame)Local: Gobolka BASSO JUBA (so) + Mintaqah BASO JOBA : منطقة باسو جوبا (ar)  (Giamame)
MIJURTINIA MIJURTINIA Province  (Hafun)Local: Gobolka MAJERTEIN (so) + Mintaqah MAJERTAIN : ماجرتين‎ (ar)  (Xaafuun)
MUDUG MUDUG Province  (Galkayo)Local: Gobolka MUDUG (so) + Mintaqah MUDUQ : منطقة مدق (ar)  (Gaalkacyo)
NORTH-EASTERN NORTH-EASTERN Province  (Burao)Local: Gobolka WOQOOYI GHAB (so) + Mintaqah HIMAL AL-GHARB : منطقة شمال الغرب (ar)  (Burco)
NORTH-WESTERN NORTH-WESTERN Province  (Hargeisa)Local: Gobolka WOQOOYI GELBEED (so) + Mintaqah WŪQŪY GHALBAYD : وقوي غلبيد (ar)  (Hargeysa)
UPPER JUBA UPPER JUBA Province  (Baidoa)Local: Gobolka ALTO JUBA (so) + Mintaqah OLTO JOBA : منطقة ألتو جوبا (ar)  (Baydhabo)

1 Assisted Movement

OGADENIA Ogaden Liberation Front : OLF  ((Shilavo)) Yusuf Dheere

1 Government or Movement in Exile

FREE AFARIA AFAR Liberation Front  (Mogadishu) Ali Mireh Hanfareh Jr

35 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Algiers)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
ARAB LEAGUE League of Arab States : ARAB LEAGUE  (Cairo)
ARAB UNITY Council of Arab Economic Unity : CAEU  (Cairo)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
ISLAMIC BANK Islamic Development Bank : IDB  (Jedda)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .