South-Muntenia 2003-MAY-17 - -   


State of ROMANIA

South Development Region : SOUTH-MUNTENIA Region

Flag or Logo since 1999-01-01
Regiunea de Dezvoltare Sud : Regiunea SUD MUNTENIA (ro)
Emblem or Symbol

President Ion Iliescu
(ruler of ROMANIA since 2000-12-20)
Capitals & administrative places: Bucharest
Official & national languages: Romanian (ro) .

7 Territories:

ARGES ARGES County  (Pitesti)Local: Județul ARGEȘ (ro)  (Pitești)
CALARASI CALARASI County  (Calarasi)Local: Județul CĂLĂRAȘI  (Călărași)
DAMBOVITSA DAMBOVITSA County  (Targoviste)Local: Județul DÂMBOVIȚA (ro)  (Târgoviște)
GIURGIU GIURGIU County  (Giurgiu)Local: Județul GIURGIU (ro)  (Giurgiu)
IALOMITSA IALOMITSA County  (Slobodzia)Local: Județul IALOMIȚA (ro)  (Slobodzia)
PRAHOVA PRAHOVA County  (Ploiesti)Local: Județul PRAHOVA (ro)  (Ploiești)
TELEORMAN TELEORMAN County  (Alexandria)Local: Județul TELEORMAN (ro)  (Alexandria)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ROMANIA State of ROMANIA  (Bucharest)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BUCHAREST-ILFOV Bucharest and Ilfov Development Region : BUCHAREST-ILFOV Region  (Bucharest)
CENTRE CENTRE Development Region  (Brasov)
HUNGARIANS IN ROMANIA Democratic Alliance of HUNGARIANS IN ROMANIA  (Cluj-Napoca + Bucharest)
NORTH-EAST NORTH-EAST Development Region  (Jassy)
NORTH-WEST NORTH-WEST Development Region  (Cluj-Napoca)
SOUTH WEST-OLTENIA South West Development Region : SOUTH WEST-OLTENIA Region  (Craiova)
SOUTH-EAST SOUTH-EAST Development Region  (Constantsa)
WEST OF ROMANIA WEST OF ROMANIA Development Region  (Timisoara)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .