North-West 2003-MAY-17 - -   


State of ROMANIA

NORTH-WEST Development Region

Flag or Logo since 1998-01-01
Regiunea de Dezvoltare NORD-VEST (ro)
Emblem or Symbol

President Ion Iliescu
(ruler of ROMANIA since 2000-12-20)
Capitals & administrative places: Cluj-Napoca
Official & national languages: Romanian (ro) .

6 Territories:

BIHOR BIHOR County  (Oradea)Local: Județul BIHOR (ro)  (Oradea)
BISTRITSA-NASAUD BISTRITSA-NASAUD County  (Bistritsa)Local: Județul BISTRIŢA-NĂSĂUD (ro)  (Bistrița)
CLUJ CLUJ County  (Cluj-Napoca)Local: Județul CLUJ (ro)  (Cluj-Napoca)
MARAMURES MARAMURES County  (Sighetu Marmatiei)Local: Județul MARAMUREŞ (ro)  (Sighetu Marmației)
SALAJ SALAJ County  (Zalau)Local: Județul SĂLAJ (ro)  (Zalău)
SATU MARE SATU MARE County  (Carei)Local: Județul SATU MARE (ro)  (Carei)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ROMANIA State of ROMANIA  (Bucharest)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BUCHAREST-ILFOV Bucharest and Ilfov Development Region : BUCHAREST-ILFOV Region  (Bucharest)
CENTRE CENTRE Development Region  (Brasov)
NORTH-EAST NORTH-EAST Development Region  (Jassy)
SOUTH WEST-OLTENIA South West Development Region : SOUTH WEST-OLTENIA Region  (Craiova)
SOUTH-EAST SOUTH-EAST Development Region  (Constantsa)
SOUTH-MUNTENIA South Development Region : SOUTH-MUNTENIA Region  (Bucharest)
WEST OF ROMANIA WEST OF ROMANIA Development Region  (Timisoara)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .