Puerto Rico 2003-MAY-17 - ethnia.org -


(San Juan Puerto Rico) - (Washington-District of Columbia) -

Commonwealth of PUERTO RICO

Flag or Logo since 1995-08-03
Commonwealth of PUERTO RICO (en) + Estado Libre Asociado de PUERTO RICO (es) De facto Semi-Independent
Emblem or Symbol

President George Walker Bush
(ruler of AMERICA since 2001-01-20)
Capitals & administrative places: San Juan Puerto Rico
(San Juan Puerto Rico)
Official & national languages: English (en) . Spanish (es) .


PUERTO RICO Commonwealth of PUERTO RICO  (San Juan Puerto Rico)

8 Divisions:

ARECIBO ARECIBO Senatorial District  (Arecibo)Local: Distrito senatorial de ARECIBO (es) + ARECIBO Senatorial District (en)  (Arecibo)
BAYAMON BAYAMON Senatorial District  (Bayamon)Local: Distrito senatorial de BAYAMÓN (es) + BAYAMON Senatorial District (en)  (Bayamón)
CAROLINA CAROLINA Senatorial District  (Loiza)Local: Distrito senatorial de CAROLINA (es) + CAROLINA Senatorial District (en)  (Loiza)
GUAYAMA GUAYAMA Senatorial District  (Guayama)Local: Distrito senatorial de GUAYAMA (es) + GUAYAMA Senatorial District (en)  (Guayama)
HUMACAO HUMACAO Senatorial District  (Humacao)Local: Distrito senatorial de HUMACAO (es) + HUMACAO Senatorial District (en)  (Humacao)
MAYAGUEZ-AGUADILLA MAYAGUEZ-AGUADILLA Senatorial District  (Mayaguez)Local: Distrito senatorial de MAYAGÜEZ-AGUADILLA (es) + MAYAGUEZ-AGUADILLA Senatorial District  (Mayagüez)
PONCE PONCE Senatorial District  (Ponce)Local: Distrito senatorial de PONCE (es) + PONCE Senatorial District (en)  (Ponce)
SAN JUAN SAN JUAN Senatorial District  (San Juan Puerto Rico)Local: Distrito senatorial de SAN JUAN (es) + SAN JUAN Senatorial District (en)  (San Juan Puerto Rico)

Dependent Protectorate:

BORIKEN Jatibonicu Taino Tribal Nation of BORIKEN  (San Juan Puerto Rico)Local: Játibonicu Taíno Tribal Nation of BORIKÉN (en) + Nacion Tribal Játibonicu Taíno de BORIKÉN (es)  (San Juan Puerto Rico)

3 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
IBERO-AMERICAN STATES Organization of Ibero-American States for Education Science and Culture : OIS  (Madrid)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:


 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-MAY-05 ~ .