Libertad 2003-MAY-17 - -   


Republic of PERU
(Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)

[The Liberty]

Flag or Logo since 2003-01-07
Región de LA LIBERTAD (es) + Qispi Kay Suyu : QISPIQAY (qu) + LA LIBERTAD Jach´a Suyu (ay)
Emblem or Symbol

President Alejandro Toledo
(ruler of PERU since 2001-07-28)
Capitals & administrative places: Trujillo
Official & national languages: Aymara (ay) . Spanish (es) . Quechua (qu) .

12 Territories:

ASCOPE ASCOPE Province  (Ascope)Local: Provincia de ASCOPE (es)  (Ascope)
BOLIVAR BOLIVAR Province  (Bolivar)Local: Provincia de BOLÍVAR (es)  (Bolívar)
CHEPEN CHEPEN Province  (Chepen)Local: Provincia de CHEPÉN (es)  (Chepén)
GRAND CHIMU GRAND CHIMU Province  (Cascas)Local: Provincia de GRAN CHIMÚ (es)  (Cascas)
JULCAN JULCAN Province  (Julcan)Local: Provincia de JULCÁN (es)  (Julcán)
OTUZCO OTUZCO Province  (Otuzco)Local: Provincia de OTUZCO (es)  (Otuzco)
PASCAMAYO PASCAMAYO Province  (San Pedro de Lloc)Local: Provincia de PASCAMAYO (es)  (San Pedro de Lloc)
PATAZ PATAZ Province  (Tayabamba)Local: Provincia de PATAZ (es)  (Tayabamba)
SANCHEZ CARRION SANCHEZ CARRION Province  (Huamachuco)Local: Provincia de SÁNCHEZ CARRIÓN (es)  (Huamachuco)
SANTIAGO OF CHUCO SANTIAGO OF CHUCO Province  (Santiago of Chuco)Local: Provincia de SANTIAGO DE CHUCO (es)  (Santiago de Chuco)
TRUJILLO TRUJILLO Province  (Trujillo)Local: Provincia de TRUJILLO (es)  (Trujillo)
VIRU VIRU Province  (Viru)Local: Provincia de VIRÚ (es)  (Virú)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

PERU Republic of PERU  (Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)
SHINING PATH Communist Party of Peru-Shining Path : PCP-SL  (Apurimac Valley)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AMAZON REGION AMAZON Region  (San Juan of the Frontier of the Chachapoyas)
ANCASH ANCASH Region  (San Sebastian of Huaraz)
AREQUIPA AREQUIPA Region  (Arequipa)
AYACUCHO AYACUCHO Region  (Ayacucho)
CAJAMARCA CAJAMARCA Region  (San Antonio of Cajamarca)
CALLAO CALLAO Region  (Callao)
CUSCO CUSCO Region  (Cusco)
HUANUCO HUANUCO Region  (Huanuco)
ICA ICA Region  (Ica)
JUNIN JUNIN Region  (Holy Trinity of Huancayo)
LIMA LIMA Region  (Huacho)
LIMA METROPOLIS Special Province of the Metropolitan Municipality of LIMA  (Lima)
LORETO LORETO Region  (Iquitos)
MADRE DE DIOS MADRE DE DIOS Region [Mother of God]  (Puerto Maldonado)
MOQUEGUA MOQUEGUA Region  (Moquegua)
PASCO PASCO Region  (Cerro de Pasco)
PIURA PIURA Region  (Piura)
PUNO PUNO Region  (Puno)
SAN MARTIN SAN MARTIN Region  (Moyobamba)
TACNA TACNA Region  (San Pedro of Tacna)
TUMBES TUMBES Region  (Tumbes)
UCUYALI UCUYALI Region  (Pucallpa)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .