Ayacucho 2003-MAY-17 - ethnia.org -


Republic of PERU
(Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)


Flag or Logo since 2003-01-01
Región de AYACUCHO (es) + AYAKUCHU Suyu (qu) + AYAKUCHU Jach´a Suyu (ay)
Emblem or Symbol

President Alejandro Toledo
(ruler of PERU since 2001-07-28)
Capitals & administrative places: Ayacucho
Official & national languages: Aymara (ay) . Spanish (es) . Quechua (qu) .

11 Territories:

CANGALLO CANGALLO Province  (Cangallo)Local: Provincia de CANGALLO (es)  (Cangallo)
HUAMANGA HUAMANGA Province  (Ayacucho)Local: Provincia de HUAMANGA (es)  (Ayacucho)
HUANCA SANCOS HUANCA SANCAS Province  (Huanca Sancos)Local: Provincia de HUANCA SANCOS (es)  (Huanca Sancos)
HUANTA HUANTA Province  (Huanta)Local: Provincia de HUANTA (es)  (Huanta)
LA MAR LA MAR Province  (San Miguel)Local: Provincia de LA MAR (es)  (San Miguel)
LUCANAS LUCANAS Province  (Puquio)Local: Provincia de LUCANAS (es)  (Puquio)
PARINACOCHAS PARINACOCHAS Province  (Coracora)Local: Provincia de PARINACOCHAS (es)  (Coracora)
PAUCAR OF THE SARA SARA PAUCAR DEL SARA SARA Province  (Pausa)Local: Provincia de PÁUCAR DEL SARA SARA (es)  (Pausa)
SUCRE SUCRE Province  (Querobamba)Local: Provincia de SUCRE (es)  (Querobamba)
VICTOR FAJARDO VICTOR FAJARDO Province  (Huancapi)Local: Provincia de VÍCTOR FAJARDO (es)  (Huancapi)
VILCAS HUAMAN VILCAS HUAMAN Province  (Vilcashuaman)Local: Provincia de VILCAS HUAMÁN (es)  (Vilcashuamán)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

PERU Republic of PERU  (Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)
SHINING PATH Communist Party of Peru-Shining Path : PCP-SL  (Apurimac Valley)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AMAZON REGION AMAZON Region  (San Juan of the Frontier of the Chachapoyas)
ANCASH ANCASH Region  (San Sebastian of Huaraz)
AREQUIPA AREQUIPA Region  (Arequipa)
CAJAMARCA CAJAMARCA Region  (San Antonio of Cajamarca)
CALLAO CALLAO Region  (Callao)
CUSCO CUSCO Region  (Cusco)
HUANUCO HUANUCO Region  (Huanuco)
ICA ICA Region  (Ica)
JUNIN JUNIN Region  (Holy Trinity of Huancayo)
LIBERTAD LA LIBERTAD Region [The Liberty]  (Trujillo)
LIMA LIMA Region  (Huacho)
LIMA METROPOLIS Special Province of the Metropolitan Municipality of LIMA  (Lima)
LORETO LORETO Region  (Iquitos)
MADRE DE DIOS MADRE DE DIOS Region [Mother of God]  (Puerto Maldonado)
MOQUEGUA MOQUEGUA Region  (Moquegua)
PASCO PASCO Region  (Cerro de Pasco)
PIURA PIURA Region  (Piura)
PUNO PUNO Region  (Puno)
SAN MARTIN SAN MARTIN Region  (Moyobamba)
TACNA TACNA Region  (San Pedro of Tacna)
TUMBES TUMBES Region  (Tumbes)
UCUYALI UCUYALI Region  (Pucallpa)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .