Lima 2003-MAY-17 - -   


Republic of PERU
(Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)

LIMA Region

Flag or Logo since 2011-01-01
Región de LIMA (es) + Limaq Suyu : RIMAQ (qu) + LIMA Jach´a Suyu (ay)
Emblem or Symbol

President Alejandro Toledo
(ruler of PERU since 2001-07-28)
Capitals & administrative places: Huacho
Official & national languages: Aymara (ay) . Spanish (es) . Quechua (qu) .

9 Territories:

BARRANCA BARRANCA Province  (Barranca)Local: Provincia de BARRANCA (es)  (Barranca)
CAJATAMBO CAJATAMBO Province  (Cajatambo)Local: Provincia de CAJATAMBO (es)  (Cajatambo)
CANETE CANETE Province  (San Vicente of Canete)Local: Provincia de CAÑETE (es)  (San Vicente de Cañete)
CANTA CANTA Province  (Canta)Local: Provincia de CANTA (es)  (Canta)
HUARAL HUARAL Province  (Huaral)Local: Provincia de HUARAL (es)  (Huaral)
HUAROCHIRI HUAROCHIRI Province  (Matucana)Local: Provincia de HUAROCHIRÍ (es)  (Matucana)
HUAURA HUAURA Province  (Huacho)Local: Provincia de HUAURA (es)  (Huacho)
OYON OYON Province  (Oyon)Local: Provincia de OYÓN (es)  (Oyón)
YAUYOS YAUYOS Province  (Yauyos)Local: Provincia de YAUYOS (es)  (Yauyos)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

PERU Republic of PERU  (Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)
SHINING PATH Communist Party of Peru-Shining Path : PCP-SL  (Apurimac Valley)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AMAZON REGION AMAZON Region  (San Juan of the Frontier of the Chachapoyas)
ANCASH ANCASH Region  (San Sebastian of Huaraz)
AREQUIPA AREQUIPA Region  (Arequipa)
AYACUCHO AYACUCHO Region  (Ayacucho)
CAJAMARCA CAJAMARCA Region  (San Antonio of Cajamarca)
CALLAO CALLAO Region  (Callao)
CUSCO CUSCO Region  (Cusco)
HUANUCO HUANUCO Region  (Huanuco)
ICA ICA Region  (Ica)
JUNIN JUNIN Region  (Holy Trinity of Huancayo)
LIBERTAD LA LIBERTAD Region [The Liberty]  (Trujillo)
LIMA METROPOLIS Special Province of the Metropolitan Municipality of LIMA  (Lima)
LORETO LORETO Region  (Iquitos)
MADRE DE DIOS MADRE DE DIOS Region [Mother of God]  (Puerto Maldonado)
MOQUEGUA MOQUEGUA Region  (Moquegua)
PASCO PASCO Region  (Cerro de Pasco)
PIURA PIURA Region  (Piura)
PUNO PUNO Region  (Puno)
SAN MARTIN SAN MARTIN Region  (Moyobamba)
TACNA TACNA Region  (San Pedro of Tacna)
TUMBES TUMBES Region  (Tumbes)
UCUYALI UCUYALI Region  (Pucallpa)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .