Huancavelica 2003-MAY-17 - -   


Republic of PERU
(Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)


Flag or Logo since 2002-11-18
Región de HUANCAVELICA (es) + WANKAWILLKA Suyu (qu) + WANKAWILLKA Jach´a Suyu (ay)
Emblem or Symbol

President Alejandro Toledo
(ruler of PERU since 2001-07-28)
Capitals & administrative places: Huancavelica
Official & national languages: Aymara (ay) . Spanish (es) . Quechua (qu) .

7 Territories:

ACOBAMBA ACOBAMBA Province  (Acobamba)Local: Provincia de ACOBAMBA (es)  (Acobamba)
ANGARAES ANGARAES Province  (Lircay)Local: Provincia de ANGARAES (es)  (Lircay)
CASTROVIRREYNA CASTROVIRREYNA Province  (Castrovirreyna)Local: Provincia de CASTROVIRREYNA (es)  (Castrovirreyna)
CHURCAMPA CHURCAMPA Province  (Churcampa)Local: Provincia de CHURCAMPA (es)  (Churcampa)
HUANCAVELICA HUANCAVELICA Province  (Huancavelica)Local: Provincia de HUANCAVELICA (es)  (Huancavelica)
HUAYTARA HUAYTARA Province  (Huaytara)Local: Provincia de HUAYTARÁ (es)  (Huaytará)
TAYACAJA TAYACAJA Province  (Pampas)Local: Provincia de TAYACAJA (es)  (Pampas)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

PERU Republic of PERU  (Lima a + Arequipa d + Cusco h)
SHINING PATH Communist Party of Peru-Shining Path : PCP-SL  (Apurimac Valley)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AMAZON REGION AMAZON Region  (San Juan of the Frontier of the Chachapoyas)
ANCASH ANCASH Region  (San Sebastian of Huaraz)
AREQUIPA AREQUIPA Region  (Arequipa)
AYACUCHO AYACUCHO Region  (Ayacucho)
CAJAMARCA CAJAMARCA Region  (San Antonio of Cajamarca)
CALLAO CALLAO Region  (Callao)
CUSCO CUSCO Region  (Cusco)
HUANUCO HUANUCO Region  (Huanuco)
ICA ICA Region  (Ica)
JUNIN JUNIN Region  (Holy Trinity of Huancayo)
LIBERTAD LA LIBERTAD Region [The Liberty]  (Trujillo)
LIMA LIMA Region  (Huacho)
LIMA METROPOLIS Special Province of the Metropolitan Municipality of LIMA  (Lima)
LORETO LORETO Region  (Iquitos)
MADRE DE DIOS MADRE DE DIOS Region [Mother of God]  (Puerto Maldonado)
MOQUEGUA MOQUEGUA Region  (Moquegua)
PASCO PASCO Region  (Cerro de Pasco)
PIURA PIURA Region  (Piura)
PUNO PUNO Region  (Puno)
SAN MARTIN SAN MARTIN Region  (Moyobamba)
TACNA TACNA Region  (San Pedro of Tacna)
TUMBES TUMBES Region  (Tumbes)
UCUYALI UCUYALI Region  (Pucallpa)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .