Wusta 2003-MAY-17 - ethnia.org -


Sultanate of OMAN

WUSTA Region
[Central Region]

Flag or Logo since 1995-11-18
Mintaqah AL-WUSTA : منطقة الوسطى (ar)
(Emblem or Symbol of OMAN)

Sultan Qaboos bin Said
(ruler of OMAN since 1971-10-07)
Capitals & administrative places: Haima
Official & national languages: Arabic (ar) .

4 Territories:

AL JAZER AL JAZER Province  (Al Jazer)Local: Wilayat AL-JAZER  (Al-Jazer)
DUQM DUQM Province  (Duqm)Local: Wilayat AL-DUQM  (Al-Duqm)
HAIMA HAIMA Province  (Haima)Local: Wilayat HAYMA  (Hayma)
MAHOUT MAHOUT Province  (Mahout)Local: Wilayat MAHOUT  (Mahout)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

OMAN Sultanate of OMAN  (Muscat)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

MADHA MADHA Province [Enclave]  (Wadi Madha)
MASIRAH American Air Base of MASIRAH  (Camp Justice)
MUSANDAM Governorate of MUSANDAM  (Khasab)
MUSCAT SALALAH AND AL KHASAB American Naval Bases of MUSCAT SALALAH AND AL KHASAB  (Muscat + Salalah + Khasab)
PAK-OMAN PAK-OMAN Defense Co-operation : Joint Programme Review Group  (Pak-Oman)
SAIF SAREEA SAIF SAREEA Bases of Exercise  (Thumrait + Seeb)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .