Anjouan 1900-JAN-01 - -   


French Republic : FR [French Colonial Empire] French Colony of MAYOTTE AND DEPENDENCIES French Protectorate of the COMOROS
(Paris) (Dzaoudzi a)(Mutsamudu)

Sultanate of ANJOUAN
[French Protectorate]

Flag or Logo since 1900-01-01
Sultanat d´ANJOUAN (fr) + Sultani cha NDZUWANI (wni) + Sultanat N´ZUANI : سلطنة نزواني (ar)
Emblem or Symbol

President Emile Loubet
(ruler of FRANCE since 1900-01-01)
Capitals & administrative places: Mutsamudu
Official & national languages: Arabic (ar) . French (fr) . Anjouanese (wni) .


ANJOUAN Sultanate of ANJOUAN  (Mutsamudu)

1 Divisions:

ANJOUAN Island of ANJOUAN  (Mutsamudu)Local: Île d´ANJOUAN (fr) + Jezirah NZWANI : جزيرة أنجوان (ar) + Kisiwa cha NDZUWANI (wni)  (Moutsamoudou)

1 Territory:

MOHELI Sultanate of MOHELI [Administration from Anjouan]  (Fomboni)Local: Sultanat de MOHÉLI (fr) + Sultani cha MWALI (wlc) + Sultani cha MWALI (wni) + Sultanat MWALI : سلطنة موالي (ar)  (Fomboni)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

COMOROS French Protectorate of the COMOROS  (Mutsamudu)
GREAT COMORO French Sultanate of GREAT COMORO  (Moroni)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .