North Atlantic 2003-MAY-17 - -   


Republic of NICARAGUA

NORTH ATLANTIC Autonomous Region

Flag or Logo since 1990-04-26
Región Autónoma del ATLÁNTICO NORTE (es)
Emblem or Symbol

President Enrique Bolanos Geyer
(ruler of NICARAGUA since 2002-01-10)
Capitals & administrative places: Bilwi-Puerto Cabezas
(Bilwi-Puerto Cabezas)
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) .

2 Territories:

PRINZAPOLKA District of PRINZAPOLKA  (Prinzapolka)Local: Distrito de PRINZAPOLKA (es)  (Prinzapolka)
PUERTO CABEZAS PUERTO CABEZAS Municipality  (Bilwi-Puerto Cabezas)Local: Municipio de PUERTO CABEZAS (es)  (Bilwi-Puerto Cabezas)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

NICARAGUA Republic of NICARAGUA  (Managua)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BOACO Department of BOACO  (Boaco)
CARAZO Department of CARAZO  (Jinotepe)
CHINANDEGA Department of CHINANDEGA  (Chinandega)
CHONTALES Department of CHONTALES  (Juigalpa)
CORN ISLAND CORN ISLAND Municipality  (Corn Island)
ESTELI Department of ESTELI  (Esteli)
GRANADA Department of GRANADA  (Granada)
JINOTEGA Department of JINOTEGA  (Jinotega)
LEON Department of LEON  (Leon)
MADRIZ Department of MADRIZ  (Madriz)
MANAGUA Department of MANAGUA  (Managua)
MASAYA Department of MASAYA  (Masaya)
MATAGALPA Department of MATAGALPA  (Matagalpa)
NEW SEGOVIA Department of NEW SEGOVIA  (Ocotal)
RIO SAN JUAN Department of RIO SAN JUAN  (San Carlos)
RIVAS Department of RIVAS  (Rivas)
SOUTH ATLANTIC SOUTH ATLANTIC Autonomous Region  (Bluefields)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .