.. or choose a geo zone >> WORLD Africa AmNorth AmSouth Antarctica Asia Europe Oceania

INNER MONGOLIAN People''s Party in Exile : Southern Mongolia : SOUTHERN MONGOLIA (New York City)  Temtsiltu Shobtsood
State of MONGOLIA : MONGOLIA (Ulan-Bator)  President Khaltmaa Battulga
INNER MONGOLIA Autonomous Region : INNER MONGOLIA (Huhehot) 

Alternate Entities with similar names



Flag or logo since 1992-02-12
Mongyol Ulus : MONGOL Uls : МОНГОЛ Улс : ᠮᠣᠩᠭᠣᠯ ᠤᠯᠤᠰ (mn)
Emblem or Symbol

President Khaltmaa Battulga
(ruler of MONGOLIA since 2017-07-10)
Official languages:()
Official relgions:()


MONGOLIA State of MONGOLIA  (Ulan-Bator)

22 Metropolitan Divisions:

BAYAN-KHONGOR BAYAN-KHONGOR Province  (Bayan-Khongor)Local: BAYANHONGOR Aymag  (Bayanhongor)
BAYAN-OLGII BAYAN-OLGII Province  (Olgii)Local: BAYAN-ÖLGII Aymag  (Ölgii)
BULGAN BULGAN Province  (Bulgan)Local: BULGAN Aymag  (Bulgan)
DARKHAN MOUNT DARKHAN MOUNT Province  (Darkhan)Local: DARHAN UUL Aymag  (Darhan)
DORNOD EASTERN Province : Dornod Province  (Choybalsan)Local: DORNOD Aymag  (Choibalsan)
DZAVKHAN DZAVKHAN Province  (Uliastay)Local: ZAVHAN Aymag  (Uliastai)
EASTERN GOBI EASTERN GOBI Province  (Saynshand)Local: DORNOGOVI Aymag  (Sainshand)
GOBI-ALTAY GOBI-ALTAY Province  (Altay)Local: GOVI-ALTAI Aymag  (Altai)
GOBI-SUMBER GOBI-SUMBER Province  (Choyr)Local: GOVISÜMBER Aymag  (Choir)
KHENTEY KHENTEY Province  (Undur-Khan)Local: HENTIY Aymag  (Öndörkhaan)
KOBDO KOBDO Province  (Kobdo)Local: HÖVD Aymag  (Dund-Uus)
KOSSOGOL KOSSOGOL Province  (Murun)Local: HÖVSGÖL Aymag  (Mörön)
MIDDLE GOBI MIDDLE GOBI Province  (Mandalgobi)Local: DUNDGOVI Aymag  (Mandalgovi)
NORTHERN KHANGAY NORTHERN KHANGAY Province  (Tsetserleg)Local: ARHANGAY Aymag  (Tsetserleg)
ORKHON ORKHON Province  (Erdenet)Local: ORHON Aymag  (Erdenet)
SELENGA SELENGA Province  (Sukhe-Bator)Local: SELENGE Aymag  (Sükhbaatar)
SOUTHERN GOBI SOUTHERN GOBI Province  (Dalandzadgad)Local: ÖMNÖGOVI Aymag  (Dalandzadgad)
SOUTHERN KHANGAY SOUTHERN KHANGAY Province  (Arvaykheer)Local: ÖVÖRHANGAY Aymag  (Arvayheer)
SUKHE-BATOR SUKHE-BATOR Province  (Baruun-Urt)Local: SÜHBAATAR Aymag  (Baruun-Urt)
TOV CENTRAL Province : Tov Province  (Dzuun Mod)Local: TÖV Aymag  (Zuunmod)
UBSANOR UBSANOR Province  (Ulangom)Local: UVS Aymag  (Ulaangom)
ULAN-BATOR ULAN-BATOR City  (Ulan-Bator)Local: ULAANBAATAR Khot  (Ulaanbaatar)

67 Organizations (or Groupings) of membership (selective)

ANTARCTICA Antarctic Treaty System : ATS  (Buenos Aires)
ASIA Asia Cooperation Dialogue : ACD  (Islamabad)
ASIA-AFRICA Asian-African Legal Consultative Organization : AALCO  (New Delhi)
ASIA-EUROPE Asia-Europe Meeting : ASEM  (Ulan-Bator + Singapore)
ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
ASIAN INFRASTRUCTURE BANK Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank : AIIB  (Beijing)
ASIAN STATES Conference on Interaction and Confidence-Building Measures in Asia : CICA  (Alma-Ata)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
COLOMBO PLAN Colombo Plan for Co-operative Economic and Social Development in Asia and the Pacific : CESDAP  (Colombo)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
EAST-WEST Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe : OSCE  (Vienna)
EUROPEAN BANK European Bank for Reconstruction and Development : EBRD  (London)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (New York City)
HUMANITARIAN LAW International Humanitarian Fact-Finding Commission : IHFFC  (Berne)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMSO International Mobile Satellite Organization : IMSO  (London)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
INTERSPUTNIK International Organization of Space Communications INTERSPUTNIK  (Moscow)
IOM International Organization for Migration : IOM Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IRENA International Renewable Energy Agency : IRENA  (Masdar City)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
MONGOLIAN NUCLEAR FREE ZONE Mongolian Nuclear-Weapons-Free Zone : MNWFS  (Ulan-Bator)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM - Advancing South South Cooperation  (Jakarta + New York City)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York City)
NUCLEAR TEST BAN Provisional Secretariat of the Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Organization : CTBTO  (Vienna)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
STANDARDIZATION International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
TELECOMMUNICATIONS SATELLITE International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : ITSO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
TRIBUNAL OF THE SEA International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea : ITLOS  (Hamburg)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York City)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York City)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children''s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York City)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York City)
UNODA Conference on Disarmament : United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs : UNODA  (Geneva)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UNWTO World Tourism Organization : UNWTO Specialized Agency  (Madrid)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHALING International Whaling Commission : IWC  (Impington)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)

 The Big Ben Century Creative Commons License Licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License