Mongolia 1975-JUN-02 - -   


MONGOLIA (Ulan-Bator) UNO Member Mongolian People´s Republic : MPR : Yumjaagiin Tsedenbal
INNER MONGOLIA (Huhehot)  INNER MONGOLIA Autonomous Region :

Other Entities with similar names

Mongolian People´s Republic : MPR

Mongolian People´s Republic : MPR

Flag or Logo since 1945-10-07
Bügd Nairamdakh MONGOL Ard Uls : Бүгд Найрамдах МОНГОЛ Ард Улс (mn) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Yumjaagiin Tsedenbal
(ruler of MONGOLIA since 1958-11-22)
Capitals & administrative places: Ulan-Bator
Official & national languages: Mongolian (mn) .


MONGOLIA Mongolian People´s Republic : MPR  (Ulan-Bator)

19 Divisions:

BAYAN-KHONGOR BAYAN-KHONGOR Province  (Bayan-Khongor)Local: BAYANHONGOR Aymag : БАЯНХОНГОР Aймаг (mn)  (Bayanhongor)
BAYAN-OLGII BAYAN-OLGII Province  (Olgii)Local: BAYAN-ÖLGII Aymag : БАЯН-ӨЛГИЙ Аймаг (mn)  (Ölgii)
BULGAN BULGAN Province  (Bulgan)Local: BULGAN Aymag : БУЛГАН Аймаг (mn)  (Bulgan)
DORNOD EASTERN Province : Dornod Province  (Choybalsan)Local: DORNOD Aymag : ДОРНОД Аймаг (mn)  (Choibalsan)
EAST GOBI EASTERN GOBI Province  (Saynshand)Local: DORNOGOVI Aymag : ДОРНОГОВЬ Аймаг (mn)  (Sainshand)
GOBI-ALTAY GOBI-ALTAY Province  (Yusan-Bulak)Local: GOVI-ALTAI Aymag : ГОВЬ-АЛТАЙ Аймаг (mn)  (Yesönbulag)
KHENTEY KHENTEY Province  (Undur-Khan)Local: HENTIY Aymag : ХЭНТИЙ Аймаг (mn)  (Öndörkhaan)
KHOBDO KHOBDO Province  (Jirgalanta)Local: HÖVD Aymag : ХОВД Аймаг (mn)  (Jargalant)
KHOVSGOL KHOVSGOL Province  (Murun)Local: HÖVSGÖL Aymag : ХӨВСГӨЛ Аймаг (mn)  (Mörön)
MIDDLE GOBI MIDDLE GOBI Province  (Mandalgobi)Local: DUNDGOVI Aymag : ДУНДГОВЬ Аймаг (mn)  (Mandalgovi)
NORTH KHANGAY NORTHERN KHANGAY Province : Arkhangay Aimag  (Tsetserleg)Local: ARHANGAY Aymag : АРХАНГАЙ Aймаг (mn)  (Tsetserleg)
SELENGA SELENGA Province  (Sukhe-Bator)Local: SELENGE Aymag : СЭЛЭНГЭ Аймаг (mn)  (Sükhbaatar)
SOUTH GOBI SOUTH GOBI Province  (Dalan Dzadagad)Local: ÖMNÖGOVI Aymag : ӨМНӨГОВЬ Аймаг (mn)  (Dalandzadgad)
SOUTH KHANGAY SOUTHERN KHANGAY Province : Uvurkhangay Aimag  (Arvaykheer)Local: ÖVÖRHANGAY Aymag : Өвөрхангай аймаг (mn)  (Arvayheer)
SUKHE-BATOR SUKHE-BATOR Province  (Barun-Urt)Local: SÜHBAATAR Aymag : СҮХБААТАР Аймаг (mn)  (Baruun-Urt)
TOV CENTRAL Province : Tov Province  (Dzun Modo)Local: TÖV Aymag : ТӨВ Аймаг (mn)  (Zuunmod)
UBSA UBSA Province  (Ulangom)Local: UVS Aymag : УВС Аймаг (mn)  (Ulaangom)
ULAN-BATOR ULAN-BATOR Capital City  (Ulan-Bator)Local: ULAANBAATAR Khot : УЛААНБААТАР Хот (mn)  (Ulaanbaatar)
ZAVKHAN ZAVKHAN Province  (Uliastay)Local: ZAVHAN Aymag : ЗАВХАН Аймаг (mn)  (Jibhalanta)

29 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

CCD Conference of the Committee on Disarmament : CCD  (Geneva)
COMECON Council for Mutual Economic Assistance : CMEA  (Moscow)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBEC International Bank for Economic Co-operation : IBEC  (Moscow)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IIB International Investment Bank : IIB  (Moscow)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
INTERSPUTNIK International Organization and System of Space Communications : INTERSPUTNIK  (Moscow)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .