French Madagascar 1946-DEC-16 - -   


French Republic : FRENCH UNION

French Overseas Territory of MADAGASCAR

Flag or Logo since 1944-08-25
Territoire français d´outre-mer de MADAGASCAR (fr)
Emblem or Symbol

Leon Blum
(ruler of FRENCH UNION since 1946-12-16)
Capitals & administrative places: Tananarive
Official & national languages: French (fr) .


MADAGASCAR French Overseas Territory of MADAGASCAR  (Tananarive)

6 Divisions:

DIEGO-SUAREZ Province of DIEGO-SUAREZ  (Diego-Suarez)Local: Province de DIÉGO-SUAREZ (fr)  (Diégo-Suarez)
FIANARANTSOA Province of FIANARANTSOA  (Fianarantsoa)Local: Province de FIANARANTSOA (fr)  (Fianarantsoa)
MAJUNGA Province of MAJUNGA  (Majunga)Local: Province de MAJUNGA (fr)  (Majunga)
TAMATAVE Province of TAMATAVE  (Tamatave)Local: Province de TAMATAVE (fr)  (Tamatave)
TANANARIVE Province of TANANARIVE  (Tananarive)Local: Province de TANANARIVE (fr)  (Tananarive)
TULEAR Province of TULEAR  (Tulear)Local: Province de TULÉAR (fr)  (Tuléar)

2 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

HEALTH HEALTH Organization  (New York)
OVERSEAS FRENCH TERRITORIES French Overseas Territories : FOT  (Paris)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .