Luxembourg 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Grand Duchy of LUXEMBOURG
(Luxembourg a)

District of LUXEMBOURG

Flag or Logo since 1944-09-11
Distrikt LËTZEBUERG (lb) + District de LUXEMBOURG (fr) + Distrikt LUXEMBURG (de)
Emblem or Symbol

Grand Duke Jean
(ruler of LUXEMBOURG since 1964-11-12)
Capitals & administrative places: Luxembourg
Official & national languages: German (de) . French (fr) . Luxembourgish (lb) .

3 Territories:

ESCH-ON-THE-ALZETTE Canton of ESCH ON THE ALZETTE  (Esch on the Alzette)Local: Kanton ESCH-UELZECHT (lb) + Canton d´ESCH-SUR-ALZETTE (fr) + Kanton ESCH-AN-DER-ALZETTE (de)  (Esch-sur-Alzette)
LUXEMBOURG Cantons of LUXEMBURG  (Luxembourg)Local: Kantone LUXEMBURG (lb) + Cantons de LUXEMBOURG (fr) + Kantone LUXEMBURG (de)  (Luxembourg)
MERSCH Canton of MERSCH  (Mersch)Local: Kanton MIERSCH (lb) + Canton de MERSCH (fr) + Kanton MERSCH (de)  (Mersch)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

LUXEMBOURG Grand Duchy of LUXEMBOURG  (Luxembourg a)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .