Lesotho 2022-JUN-22 - ethnia.org -


Kingdom of LESOTHO

Kingdom of LESOTHO

Flag or Logo since 2006-10-04
Muso oa LESOTHO (st) + Kingdom of LESOTHO (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

King Letsie III
(ruler of LESOTHO since 1996-02-07)
Capitals & administrative places: Maseru
Official & national languages: English (en) . Southern Sotho (st) .


LESOTHO Kingdom of LESOTHO  (Maseru)

10 Divisions:

BEREA BEREA District  (Teyateyaneng)Local: Setereke tsa BEREA (st) + BEREA District (en)  (Teyateyaneng)
BUTHA-BUTHE BUTHA-BUTHE District  (Butha-Buthe)Local: Setereke tsa BUTHA-BUTHE (st) + BUTHA-BUTHE District (en)  (Butha-Buthe)
LERIBE LERIBE District  (Hlotse)Local: Setereke tsa LERIBE (st) + LERIBE District (en)  (Hlotse)
MAFETENG MAFETENG District  (Mafeteng)Local: Setereke tsa MAFETENG (st) + MAFETENG District (en)  (Mafeteng)
MASERU MASERU District  (Maseru)Local: Setereke tsa MASERU (st) + MASERU District (en)  (Maseru)
MOHALE´S HOEK MOHALE´S HOEK District  (Mohale´s Hoek)Local: Setereke tsa MOHALE´S HOEK (st) + MOHALE´S HOEK District (en)  (Mohale´s Hoek)
MOKHOTLONG MOKHOTLONG District  (Mokhotlong)Local: Setereke tsa MOKHOTLONG (st) + MOKHOTLONG District (en)  (Mokhotlong)
QACHA´S NEK QACHA´S NEK District  (Qacha´s Nek)Local: Setereke tsa QACHA´S NEK (st) + QACHA´S NEK District (en)  (Qacha´s Nek)
QUTHING QUTHING District  (Quthing)Local: Setereke tsa QUTHING (st) + QUTHING District (en)  (Quthing)
THABA-TSEKA THABA-TSEKA District  (Thaba-Tseka)Local: Setereke tsa THABA-TSEKA (st) + THABA-TSEKA District (en)  (Thaba-Tseka)

63 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Tunis)
AFRICAN CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC STATES Organisation of African Caribbean and Pacific States : OACPS  (Brussels)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Maputo)
AFRICAN UNION African Union : AU  (Addis Ababa o + Midrand l + Arusha j + Dar Es Salaam kn)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN at the United Nations [Coalition of Developing Countries]  (New York)
HUMANITARIAN LAW International Humanitarian Fact-Finding Commission : IHFFC  (Berne)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
IOM International Organization for Migration : IOM Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IRENA International Renewable Energy Agency : IRENA  (Masdar City)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
NATURE CONSERVATION International Union for Conservation of Nature : IUCN  (Gland)
NEW SILK ROAD Belt and Road Initiative : BRI [Belt and Road Forum for Economic Development : BRF – Silk Road Economic Belt]  (Shanghai)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Belgrade + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
NUCLEAR TEST BAN Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Organization : CTBTO [Provisional Secretariat]  (Vienna)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
PELINDABA TREATY African Nuclear Weapon Free Zone Treaty : ANWFZ  (Pelindaba)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
SOUTHERN AFRICA Southern African Development Community : SADC  (Gaborone)
TRIBUNAL OF THE SEA International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea : ITLOS  (Hamburg)
UN WOMEN United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women : UN WOMEN  (New York)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UNWTO World Tourism Organization : UNWTO Specialized Agency  (Madrid)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .