Liberia 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Republic of LIBERIA

Republic of LIBERIA

Flag or Logo since 1900-01-01
Republic of LIBERIA (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President William Richard Tolbert Jr
(ruler of LIBERIA since 1971-07-23)
Capitals & administrative places: Monrovia
Official & national languages: English (en) .


LIBERIA Republic of LIBERIA  (Monrovia)

9 Regionalized Divisions:

BONG BONG County  (Gbarnga)Local: BONG County (en)  (Gbarnga)
GRAND BASSA GRAND BASSA County  (Buchanan)Local: GRAND BASSA County (en)  (Buchanan)
GRAND CAPE MOUNT GRAND CAPE MOUNT County  (Robertsport)Local: GRAND CAPE MOUNT County (en)  (Robertsport)
GRAND GEDEH GRAND GEDEH County  (Zwedru)Local: GRAND GEDEH County (en)  (Zwedru)
LOFFA LOFFA County  (Voinjama)Local: LOFFA County (en)  (Voinjama)
MARYLAND MARYLAND County  (Harper)Local: MARYLAND County (en)  (Harper)
MONTSERRADO MONTSERRADO County  (Bensonville)Local: MONTSERRADO County (en)  (Bensonville)
NIMBA NIMBA County  (Sanniquellie)Local: NIMBA County (en)  (Sanniquellie)
SINOE SINOE County  (Greenville)Local: SINOE County (en)  (Greenville)

35 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Algiers)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEST AFRICAN STATES Economic Community of West African States : ECOWAS  (Lagos)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .