Laos 1975-JUN-02 - -   


LAOS (Vientiane a + Luangphrabang rUNO Member Kingdom of LAOS : King Savang Vatthana
LAO COUNTRY (Ban Nameo) RebellionDe facto Semi-Independent Lao Country Government : PATHET LAO : Prince Souphanouvong

Other Entities with similar names

Kingdom of LAOS
(Vientiane a + Luangphrabang r)

Kingdom of LAOS

Flag or Logo since 1947-05-11
Phra Ratxa A-na-chak LAO : ພຣະຣາຊອານາຈັກລາວ (lo) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

King Savang Vatthana
(ruler of LAOS since 1959-10-30)
Capitals & administrative places: Vientiane a + Luangphrabang r
(Viangchan + Louangprabang)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
r ruler's residence (royal or presidential, primary or secondary)
Official & national languages: Lao (lo) .


LAOS Kingdom of LAOS  (Vientiane + Luangphrabang)

19 Divisions:

ATTOPU ATTOPU Province  (Attopu)Local: Khoueng ATTAPU : ແຂວງ ອັດຕະປື (lo)  (Attopeu)
BASSAC BASSAC Province  (Bassac)Local: Khoueng PÀːSÁK : ແຂວງ ປາສັກ (lo)  (Bassac)
BORIKHAN BORIKHAN Province  (Paksan)Local: Khoueng BORIKHAMXAY : ແຂວງ ບໍລິຄໍາໄຊ (lo)  (Paksane)
CHAMPHON CHAMPHON Province  (Ban Kengkok)Local: Khoueng CHAMPHON : ແຂວງ ຈຳ ພອນ (lo)  (Ban Kengkok)
HONGXA HONGXA Province  (Muang Hongxa)Local: Khoueng HÔNGXA : ແຂວງ ຫົງສາ (lo  (Muang Hôngxa)
HUAKHONG HUA KHONG Province  (Luang Namtha)Local: Khoueng HOUA KHONG : ແຂວງ ຫ້ວຍໂຂງ (lo)  (Louang Namtha)
KHAMMUAN KHAMMUAN Province  (Muang Khammuan)Local: Khoueng KHAMMOUAN : ແຂວງ ຄໍາມ່ວນ (lo)  (Muang Khammouan)
LUANG PHRABANG LUANG PHRABANG Province  (Luangphrabang)Local: Khoueng LUANG PHRABANG : ແຂວງ ຫລວງພະບາງ (lo)  (Luangphrabang)
PAKLAY PAKLAY Province  (Muang Paklay)Local: Khoueng PARKLAI : ແຂວງ ປາກລາຍ (lo)  (Muang Parklai)
PHONGSALY PHONGSALY Province  (Phongsaly)Local: Khoueng PHÔNGSALI : ແຂວງຜົ້ງສາລີ (lo)  (Phôngsali)
SARAVAN SARAVAN Province  (Saravan)Local: Khoueng SALAVAN : ແຂວງ ສາລະວັນ (lo)  (Salavan)
SAVANNAKHET SAVANNAKHET Province  (Savannakhet)Local: Khoueng SAVANNAKHÉT : ແຂວງ ສະຫວັນນະເຂດ (lo)  (Savannakhét)
SAYABURY SAYABURY Province  (Sayabury)Local: Khoueng XAIGNABOURI : ແຂວງໄຊຍະບູລີ (lo)  (Sayaboury)
SEDON SEDON Province  (Pakse)Local: Khoueng SEDON : ແຂວງ ເຊໂດນ (lo)  (Paksé)
SIPHANDON SIPHANDON Province  (Khong)Local: Khoueng SIPHANDON : ແຂວງສີພັນດອນ (lo)  (Khong)
VANGVIANG VANGVIANG Province  (Muang Vangviang)Local: Khoueng VANGVIENG : ແຂວງ ວັງວຽງ (lo)  (Muang Vangvieng)
VAPIKHAMTHONG VAPIKHAMTHONG Province  (Muang Khongsedon)Local: Khoueng VAPIKHAMTHONG : ແຂວງ ແຂວງວຽງຈັ (lo)  (Muang Khongsédone)
VIENTIANE VIENTIANE Province  (Vientiane)Local: Khoueng VIENGCHAN : ແຂວງວຽງຈັນ (lo)  (Viangchan)
XIENGKHWANG XIENGKHWANG Province  (Phonsavan)Local: Khoueng XIANGKHOUANG : ແຂວງ ຊຽງຂວາງ (lo)  (Phônsavan)

Military entity abroad, special or locally shared:

SAVANNAKHET SAVANNAKHET District  (Savannakhet)Local: Meuang SAVANNAKHET : ເມືອງ ສະຫວັນນະເຂດ (lo)  (Savannakhét)

35 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
COLOMBO PLAN COLOMBO PLAN for Co-operative Economic Development in South and South-East Asia  (Colombo)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
SEAMEO Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization : SEAMEO  (Bangkok)
THERAVADA BUDDHISM Teaching of Little Vehicle Buddhism : THERAVADA BUDDHISM  (Sarnath)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

LAO COUNTRY Lao Country Government : PATHET LAO  (Ban Nameo)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

HUAPHAN HUAPHAN Province  (Samneua)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .