Northern Cyprus 2003-MAY-17 - -   


CYPRUS (Nicosia) UNO Member Republic of CYPRUS : President Tassos Papadopoulos
UNFICYP ZONE (Nicosia-Blue Beret Camp)  United Nations Monitored Buffer Zone on Attila Line : United Nations Peacekeeping Forces in Cyprus-UNFICYP :
NORTHERN CYPRUS (Nicosia-North) De facto Semi-Independent Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus : TRNC : President Rauf Denktash

Other Entities with similar names

(Nicosia-North) - (Ankara a) -

Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus : TRNC

Flag or Logo since 1984-03-09
Kuzey Kıbrıs Türk Cumhuriyeti : KKTC (tr) De facto Semi-Independent
Emblem or Symbol

President Rauf Denktash
(ruler of NORTHERN CYPRUS since 1990-04-25)

President Ahmet Necdet Sezer
(ruler of TURKEY since 2000-05-16)
Capitals & administrative places: Nicosia-North
Official & national languages: Turkish (tr) .


NORTHERN CYPRUS Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus : TRNC  (Nicosia-North)

5 Divisions:

FAMAGUSTA FAMAGUSTA District  (Famagusta)Local: GAZIMAĞUSA İlçesi (tr)  (Gazimağusa)
KYRENIA KYRENIA District  (Kyrenia)Local: GIRNE İlçesi (tr)  (Girne)
MORPHOU MORPHOU District  (Morphou)Local: GÜZELYURT İlçesi (tr)  (Güzelyurt)
NICOSIA NICOSIA District  (Nicosia-North)Local: LEFKOŞA İlçesi (tr)  (Lefkoşa)
TRIKOMO TRIKOMO District  (Trikomo)Local: İSKELE İlçesi (tr)  (İskele)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

CYPRUS Republic of CYPRUS  (Nicosia)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

AGIOS NIKOLAOS STATION Joint Service Signal Unit Cyprus : JSSU  (Agios Nikolaos Station)
AKROTIRI American Facilities in AKROTIRI  (Akrotiri Airfield)
AKROTIRI AND DHEKELIA British Overseas Territory of the Sovereign Bases Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in Cyprus : SBA [British Forces Cyprus]  (Episkopi Cantonment)
AKROTIRI-EPISKOPI Western Sovereign Base Area : AKROTIRI  (Episkopi Cantonment)
ATHIENOU Buffer Zone of ATHIENOU [Enclave]  (Athienou)
BERENGARIA BERENGARIA Village Married Quarters  (Berengaria)
BERMS British East Mediterranean Relay Station : BERMS  (Berms)
DHEKELIA Eastern Sovereign Base Area : DHEKELIA  (Dhekelia Cantonment)
ELDYK Hellenic Force in Cyprus : ELDYK  (Nicosia)
FAMAGUSTA FAMAGUSTA District Administration in exile  (Paralimni)
KISSOUSA HEADWATERS Enclave of KISSOUSA Headwaters Reservoir and Pumping Station  (Kissousa)
LAPITHOS AND KYTHREA LAPITHOS AND KYTHREA Municipal Councils-in-Exile  ((Nicosia))
MOUNT OLYMPUS Enclave of the Royal Air Force MOUNT Olympus Radar Station  (Mount Olympus)
TROODOS Royal Air Force TROODOS  (Troodos)
TROODOS CAMP TROODOS Leave Camp  (Troodos)
TURKISH FORCES IN CYPRUS Cyprus Turkish Peace Force Command : KTBK [Turkish military forces in Northern Cyprus]  (Kyrenia)
TYLLIRIA Buffer Zone of KOKKINA [Tylliria Enclave]  (Tylliria)
UNFICYP ZONE United Nations Monitored Buffer Zone on Attila Line : United Nations Peacekeeping Forces in Cyprus-UNFICYP  (Nicosia-Blue Beret Camp)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .