Kampuchea 1976-JAN-05 - ethnia.org -


KAMPUCHEA (Phnom Penh) UNO Member Democratic State of Cambodia : DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA : Saloth Sar Pol Pot
KAMPUCHEA KROM (Seven Mountains) Rebellion KHMER KAMPUCHEA-KROM Federation [South Kampuchea] : Chau Dera

Other Entities with similar names

Democratic State of Cambodia : DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA
(Phnom Penh)

Democratic State of Cambodia : DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA

Flag or Logo since 1976-01-05
KAMPUCHEA Prâcheathippadey : កម្ពុជាប្រជាធិបតេយ្យ (km) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Saloth Sar Pol Pot
(ruler of KAMPUCHEA since 1975-04-17)
Capitals & administrative places: Phnom Penh
(Phnum Pénh)
Official & national languages: Khmer (km) .


KAMPUCHEA Democratic State of Cambodia : DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA  (Phnom Penh)

9 Divisions:

CENTRAL CENTRAL Zone  (Phnom Penh)Local: Tambn KANDAAL : តំបន់កណ្តាល (km)  (Phnum Pénh)
EASTERN EASTERN Zone  (Soairieng)Local: Tambn PHEAK KHANGKAET : តំបន់ភាគខាងកើត (km)  (Svay Riĕng)
NORTH NORTH Zone  (Kompong Thom)Local: Tambn PHEAK KHANGCHEUNG : តំបន់ភាគខាងជើង (km)  (Kâmpóng Thum)
NORTH-EASTERN NORTH-EASTERN Zone  (Banlung)Local: Tambn PHEAK ISAN : តំបន់ភាគឦសាន (km)  (Ban Lung)
NORTH-WESTERN NORTH-WESTERN Zone  (Battambang)Local: Tambn PHEAK PEAYOP : តំបន់ភាគពាយព្យ (km)  (Bătdâmbâng)
ODDAR MEANCHEY Province of ODDAR MEANCHEY [North Meanchey]  (Samraong)Local: Khêt ŎTDÂR MÉANCHEY : ខេត្ត ឧត្តរមានជ័យ (km)  (Samraong)
PREY VENG PREY VENG Region  (Prey Veng)Local: Damban PREY VÊNG : តំបន់ព្រៃវែង (km)  (Prey Vêng)
SOUTH-WEST SOUTH-WESTERN Zone  (Takhmao)Local: Tambn PHEAK NIRTEI : តំបន់ភាគនិរតី (km)  (Ta Khmau)
WESTERN WESTERN Zone  (Koh Kong City)Local: Tambn PHEAK KHANGLICH : តំបន់ភាគខាងលិច (km)  (Krŏng Kaôh Kŏng)

2 Territories:

KRATIE KRATIE Special Region  (Kratie)Local: Damban KRÂ CHÉH : តំបន់ក្រចេះ (km)  (Krâchéh)
SIEM REAP SIEM REAP Special Region  (Siem Reap)Local: Damban SIEMRÉAB : តំបន់សៀមរាប (km)  (Siĕmréab)

34 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
COLOMBO PLAN COLOMBO PLAN for Co-operative Economic Development in South and South-East Asia  (Colombo)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
SEAMEO Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization : SEAMEO  (Bangkok)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .