Palace Farnese 1944-OCT-23 - -   


(Paris) - (Rome a) - (London a + Westminster lr + Edinburgh s + Windsor r) - (Washington-District of Columbia) -

French Embassy in Italy : PALACE FARNESE

Flag or Logo since 1911-01-01
Ambassade de France en Italie : PALAIS FARNÈSE (fr) + Ambasciata di Francia in Italia : PALAZZO FARNESE (it)
Emblem or Symbol

General Charles de Gaulle
(ruler of FRANCE since 1940-06-22)

King Victor Emmanuel III
(ruler of ITALY since 1900-07-29)

King George VI
(ruler of UNITED KINGDOM since 1936-12-11)

President Franklin Delano Roosevelt
(ruler of AMERICA since 1933-03-04)
Capitals & administrative places: Palace Farnese
(Palazzo Farnese)
Official & national languages: French (fr) . Italian (it) .

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ITALY Allied Military Government in the Kingdom of ITALY [Regency – Allied Control Commission for Italy]  (Rome a)
NORTHERN ITALY Italian Social Republic : ISR [Salo Republic]  (Salo q + Gargnano b + Verona b)
SICILY High Commission of SICILY [Unrecognized Government of the Independent Republic of Sicily]  (Palermo + Taormina)
UPPER ITALY Committee of National Liberation of Upper Italy : CNLUI [Italian Partisan Republics]  (Varallo)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ADRIATIC LITTORAL Operational Zone of the Adriatic Littoral : ADRIA  (Trieste)
ALBA Partisan Republic of ALBA [Partisan Republic of the Langhe]  (Alba)
AOSTA Duchy of AOSTA  (Aosta)
APULIA Region of APULIA  (Bari)
CALABRIA Region of CALABRIA  (Reggio Calabria)
CAMPANIA Region of CAMPANIA  (Naples)
CAMPIONE Commune of CAMPIONE [American Occupation]  (Campione)
EMILIA Region of EMILIA  (Bologna)
FRENCH ESTABLISHMENT IN LORETO Pious French Establishment in Loreto : National Chaplaincy of France in LORETO  (National Chaplaincy of France in Loreto)
HOLY HOUSE OF LORETO Papal Basilica of Major Sanctuary of the HOLY HOUSE OF LORETO  (Holy House of Loreto)
HOLY SEE IN THE REST OF ITALY Properties of the HOLY SEE IN THE REST OF ITALY  (Saint Francis of Assisi)
INNER CARNIOLA Traditional Region of INNER CARNIOLA  (Postumia)
LATIUM Region of LATIUM  (Rome)
LIGURIA Region of LIGURIA  (Genoa)
LIVIGNO Commune of LIVIGNO [Enclave]  (Livigno)
LOMBARDY Region of LOMBARDY  (Milan)
LUCANIA Region of LUCANIA  (Potenza)
MARCHES Region of the MARCHES  (Ancona)
OSSOLA Provisional Junta of the Government of the Free Republic of Ossola : Partisan Republic of OSSOLA  (Domodossola)
PELAGIAN ISLANDS Commune of Lampedusa and Linosa : PELAGIAN ISLANDS Archipelago  (Lampedusa + Linosa)
PIEDMONT Region of PIEDMONT  (Turin)
PREALPS Operational Zone of the Alpine Foothills : PREALPINE Special Commission  (Bolzano)
SAINT FRANCIS OF ASSISI Major Papal Basilica of SAINT FRANCIS OF ASSISI  (Saint Francis of Assisi)
SAINT ROSARY OF POMPEII Pontifical Basilica of the Major Sanctuary of the Holy Virgin of the SAINT ROSARY OF POMPEII  (Saint Rosary of Pompeii)
SARDINIA High Commission of SARDINIA  (Cagliari)
TAVOLARA Kingdom of TAVOLARA  (The Point of the Canon)
TORRIGLIA First Partisan Republic of TORRIGLIA  (Torriglia)
TUSCANY Region of TUSCANY  (Florence)
UMBRIA Region of UMBRIA  (Perugia)
UPPER MONTFERRAT Partisan Republic of UPPER MONTFERRAT  (Upper Montferrat)
UPPER TORTONESE Partisan Republic of UPPER TORTONESE  (Tortona)
VALSESIA Partisan Republic of VALSESIA  (Varallo)
VARZI Partisan Republic of VARZI  (Varzi)
VILLA MEDICI Possession of VILLA MEDICI [Italian Occupation of the French Academy in Rome]  (Villa Medici)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .