Ireland 1975-JUN-02 - -   


IRELAND (Dublin) UNO Member Republic of IRELAND [Presidential Commission] : President Cearbhall O. Dalaigh
NEW IRELAND (Kavieng)  NEW IRELAND Province :
NORTHERN IRELAND (Belfast)  Country of NORTHERN IRELAND [Direct administration] :
UNIFIED IRELAND (New Ireland) Rebellion Provisional Irish Republican Army : PIRA for a Socialist State of New Ireland : Seamus Twomey

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of IRELAND [Presidential Commission]

Republic of IRELAND
[Presidential Commission]

Flag or Logo since 1919-01-21
Republic of IRELAND (en) + Poblacht na hÉireann : ÉIRE (ga) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Cearbhall O. Dalaigh
(ruler of IRELAND since 1974-12-19)
Capitals & administrative places: Dublin
(Baile Átha Cliath)
Official & national languages: English (en) . Irish Gaelic (ga) .


IRELAND Republic of IRELAND  (Dublin)

4 Divisions:

CONNAUGHT Province of CONNAUGHT  (Galway)Local: Province of CONNAUGHT (en) + Cúige CHONNACHT (ga)  (Gaillimh)
LEINSTER Province of LEINSTER  (Dublin)Local: Province of LEINSTER (en) + Cúige LAIGHEAN (ga)  (Baile Átha Cliath)
MUNSTER Province of MUNSTER  (Cork)Local: Province of MUNSTER (en) + Cúige MUMHAN (ga)  (Corcaigh)
ULSTER Province of ULSTER  (Lifford)Local: Province of ULSTER (en) + Cúige ULADH (ga)  (Leifear)

52 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
CENTRAL BANK Bank for International Settlements : BIS  (Basle)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
EAST-WEST Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe : CSCE  (Helsinki)
EURATOM European Atomic Energy Community : EAEC  (Brussels)
EUROCONTROL European Organisation for the Safety of Air Navigation : EUROCONTROL  (Brussels-Haren)
EUROPA European Communities : EC  (Brussels o + Luxembourg j + Strasbourg l)
EUROPE Council of Europe : CE  (Strasbourg)
EUROPEAN SCIENCE European Science Foundation : ESF  (Strasbourg)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
HAGUE CONFERENCE Hague Conference on Private International Law : HCCH  (The Hague)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
INTERNATIONAL ENERGY International Energy Agency : IEA  (Paris)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
MARITIME LAW International Maritime Committee : IMC  (Antwerp)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OECD Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development : OECD  (Paris)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
PANEUROPA International Paneuropean Union : IPU  (Vienna)
PEACE World Peace Council : WPC  (Helsinki)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
ROMS International Rom Committee – World Romani Congress : WRC  (Suresnes)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEIGHTS AND MEASURES International Bureau of Weights and Measures : IBWM  (Sevres + Saint Cloud)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

UNIFIED IRELAND Provisional Irish Republican Army : PIRA for a Socialist State of New Ireland  (New Ireland)
UNIFIED IRELAND Provisional Irish Republican Army : PIRA for a Socialist State of New Ireland  (New Ireland)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .