Indonesia 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Republic of INDONESIA
(Jakarta a + Bogor r + Chipanas r + Yogyakarta r + Tampaksiring r)

Republic of INDONESIA

Flag or Logo since 1945-08-17
Republik INDONESIA (id) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Suharto
(ruler of INDONESIA since 1967-03-12)
Capitals & administrative places: Jakarta a + Bogor r + Chipanas r + Yogyakarta r + Tampaksiring r
(Jakarta + Bogor + Cipanas + Yogyakarta + Tampaksiring)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
r ruler's residence (royal or presidential, primary or secondary)
Official & national languages: Indonesian (id) .


INDONESIA Republic of INDONESIA  (Jakarta + Bogor + Chipanas + Yogyakarta + Tampaksiring)

23 Regionalized Divisions:

BALI Province of BALI  (Denpasar)Local: Provinsi BALI (id)  (Denpasar)
BENGKULU Province of BENGKULU  (Bengkulu)Local: Provinsi BENGKULU (id)  (Bengkulu)
CENTRAL CELEBES Province of CENTRAL CELEBES  (Palu)Local: Provinsi SULAWESI TENGAH (id)  (Palu)
CENTRAL JAVA Province of CENTRAL JAVA  (Semarang)Local: Provinsi JAWA TENGAH (id)  (Semarang)
CENTRAL KALIMANTAN Province of CENTRAL KALIMANTAN  (Pahandut)Local: Provinsi KALIMANTAN TENGAH (id)  (Pahandut)
EAST JAVA Province of EAST JAVA  (Surabaya)Local: Provinsi JAWA TIMUR (id)  (Surabaya)
EAST KALIMANTAN Province of EAST KALIMANTAN  (Samarinda)Local: Provinsi KALIMANTAN TIMUR (id)  (Samarinda)
IRIAN JAYA IRIAN JAYA Province  (Jayapura)Local: Provinsi IRIAN JAYA (id)  (Jayapura)
JAMBI Province of JAMBI  (Jambi)Local: Provinsi JAMBI (id)  (Jambi)
LAMPUNG Province of LAMPUNG  (Tanjung-Karang Teluk-Betung)Local: Provinsi LAMPUNG (id)  (Tanjung-Karang Teluk-Betung)
MOLUCCAS Province of MOLUCCAS  (Amboina)Local: Provinsi MALUKU (id)  (Ambon)
NORTH CELEBES Province of NORTH CELEBES  (Menado)Local: Provinsi SULAWESI UTARA (id)  (Manado)
NORTH SUMATRA Province of NORTH SUMATRA  (Medan)Local: Provinsi SUMATERA UTARA (id)  (Medan)
RIAU Province of RIAU  (Pekanbaru)Local: Provinsi RIAU (id)  (Pekanbaru)
SOUTH CELEBES Province of SOUTH CELEBES  (Ujung Pandang)Local: Provinsi SULAWESI SELATAN (id)  (Ujungpandang)
SOUTH EAST CELEBES Province of SOUTH EAST CELEBES  (Kendari)Local: Provinsi SULAWESI TENGGARA (id)  (Kendari)
SOUTH KALIMANTAN Province of SOUTH KALIMANTAN  (Banjarmasin)Local: Provinsi KALIMANTAN SELATAN (id)  (Banjarmasin)
SOUTH SUMATRA Province of SOUTH SUMATRA  (Palembang)Local: Provinsi SUMATERA SELATAN (id)  (Palembang)
WEST JAVA Province of WEST JAVA  (Bandung)Local: Provinsi JAWA BARAT (id)  (Bandung)
WEST KALIMANTAN Province of WEST KALIMANTAN  (Pontianak)Local: Provinsi KALIMANTAN BARAT (id)  (Pontianak)
WEST SUMATRA Province of WEST SUMATRA  (Padang)Local: Provinsi SUMATERA BARAT (id)  (Padang)

3 Territories:

ACHEH ACHEH Special Region  (Bandar Acheh Darussalam)Local: ACEH Istimewa Daerah (id) + Nanggröe ACÈH DARUSSALAM (ace)  (Banda Aceh Darussalam)
GREATER JAKARTA GREATER JAKARTA Special Capital District  (Jakarta)Local: Daerah Khusus Ibukota JAKARTA RAYA (id)  (Jakarta)
YOGYAKARTA YOGYAKARTA Special Region  (Yogyakarta)Local: Daerah Istimewa YOGYAKARTA (id) + Dhaérah Istiméwa NGAYOGYAKARTA : ꧋ꦣꦲꦺꦫꦃꦆꦯ꧀ꦡꦶꦩꦺꦮꦔꦪꦺꦴꦓꦾꦑꦂꦡ꧉ (jv)  (Yogyakarta)

1 Government or Movement in Exile

NORTH BORNEO-IN-EXILE NORTH BORNEO Federation-in-Exile [Brunei People´s Party]  (Kuala Lumpur) President Sheikh Azahari bin Sheikh Mahmud

49 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
ASEAN Association of South-East Asian Nations : ASEAN  (Jakarta)
ASIA-AFRICA Asian-African Legal Consultative Committee : AALCC  (New Delhi)
ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
COLOMBO PLAN COLOMBO PLAN for Co-operative Economic Development in South and South-East Asia  (Colombo)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
HYDROGRAPHY International Hydrographic Organization : IHO  (Monaco)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
ISLAMIC BANK Islamic Development Bank : IDB  (Jedda)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPEC Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries : OPEC  (Vienna)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
SEAMEO Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization : SEAMEO  (Bangkok)
SOUTHEAST ASIAN FISHERIES Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center : SEAFDEC  (Bangkok)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEIGHTS AND MEASURES International Bureau of Weights and Measures : IBWM  (Sevres + Saint Cloud)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)
ZOPFAN Zone of Peace Freedom and Neutrality : ZOPFAN  (Kuala Lumpur)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

WEST PAPUA Free and Independent WEST PAPUA [Republic of West Papua Provisional Government]  (Amersfoort)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .