Honduras 1946-JAN-29 - ethnia.org -


HONDURAS (Tegucigalpa a + Comayaguela cUNO Member Republic of HONDURAS : President Tiburcio Carias Andino

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of HONDURAS
(Tegucigalpa a + Comayaguela c)

Republic of HONDURAS

Flag or Logo since 1933-09-27
República de HONDURAS (es) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Tiburcio Carias Andino
(ruler of HONDURAS since 1933-02-01)
Capitals & administrative places: Tegucigalpa a + Comayaguela c
(Tegucigalpa + Comayagüela)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
c constitutional, official or de jure capital
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) .


HONDURAS Republic of HONDURAS  (Tegucigalpa + Comayaguela)

17 Divisions:

ATLANTIDA Department of ATLANTIDA  (La Ceiba)Local: Departamento de ATLÁNTIDA (es)  (La Ceiba)
BAY ISLANDS Department of BAY ISLANDS  (Coxen Hole-Roatan)Local: Departamento de ISLAS DE LA BAHÍA (es)  (Coxen Hole-Roatán)
CHOLUTECA Department of CHOLUTECA  (Choluteca)Local: Departamento de CHOLUTECA (es)  (Choluteca)
COLON Department of COLON  (Trujillo)Local: Departamento de COLÓN (es)  (Trujillo)
COMAYAGUA Department of COMAYAGUA  (Comayagua)Local: Departamento de COMAYAGUA (es)  (Comayagua)
COPAN Department of COPAN  (Santa Rosa of Copan)Local: Departemento de COPÁN (es)  (Santa Rosa de Copán)
CORTEZ Department of CORTEZ  (San Pedro Sula)Local: Departamento de CORTÉS (es)  (San Pedro Sula)
EL PARAISO Department of EL PARAISO  (Yuscaran)Local: Departamento de EL PARAÍSO (es)  (Yuscaran)
FRANCISCO MORAZAN Department of FRANCISCO MORAZAN  (Tegucigalpa)Local: Departamento de FRANCISCO MORAZÁN (es)  (Tegucigalpa)
INTIBUCA Department of INTIBUCA  (La Esperanza)Local: Departamento de INTIBUCÁ (es)  (La Esperanza)
LA PAZ Department of LA PAZ  (La Paz)Local: Departamento de LA PAZ (es)  (La Paz)
LEMPIRA Department of LEMPIRA  (Gracias)Local: Departamento de LEMPIRA (es)  (Gracias)
OCOTEPEQUE Department of OCOTEPEQUE  (New Ocotepeque)Local: Departamento de OCOTEPEQUE (es)  (Nueva Ocotepeque)
OLANCHO Department of OLANCHO  (Juticalpa)Local: Departamento de OLANCHO (es)  (Juticalpa)
SANTA BARBARA Department of SANTA BARBARA  (Santa Barbara)Local: Departamento de SANTA BÁRBARA (es)  (Santa Bárbara)
VALLE Department of VALLE  (Nacaome)Local: Departamento de VALLE (es)  (Nacaome)
YORO Department of YORO  (Yoro)Local: Departamento de YORO (es)  (Yoro)

15 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

EFO Economic and Financial Organization of the League of Nations : EFO  (Brusells)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Quebec City)
ICJ International Court of Justice : WORLD COURT  (The Hague)
IMF Agreement for International Monetary Fund : IMF  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERNATIONAL BANK INTERNATIONAL BANK for Reconstruction and Development  (Washington-District of Columbia)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
LNHO League of Nations Health Organization : LNHO  (Geneva)
PAN-AMERICAN HEALTH Pan-American Sanitary Bureau : PASB  (Washington-District of Columbia)
PAN-AMERICAN UNION Union of American Republics : UAR [Pan-American Union Bureau]  (Washington-District of Columbia)
PICAO Provisional International Civil Aviation Organization : PICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
TELECOMMUNICATION International Telecommunication Union : ITU  (Berne)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO [continuing the League of Nations]  (London)
UNIVERSAL POSTAL UNION Universal Postal Union : UPU  (Berne)
UNRRA United Nations Relief and Rehabilitation Administration : UNRRA  (Washington-District of Columbia)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

MOSQUITIA MOSQUITIA Territory  (Brus Laguna)
SWAN ISLANDS SWAN ISLANDS Weather Station  (Great Swan)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .