Guinea-Bissau 1975-JUN-02 - -   


GUINEA (Conakry) UNO Member Republic of GUINEA : President Ahmed Sekou Toure
EQUATORIAL GUINEA (Malabo aUNO Member Republic of EQUATORIAL GUINEA : President Francisco Macias Nguema
GUINEA-BISSAU (Bissau) UNO Member State of GUINEA-BISSAU [Council of State] : Aristides Pereira

Other Entities with similar names

State of GUINEA-BISSAU [Council of State]

[Council of State]

Flag or Logo since 1974-09-10
Estado da GUINÉ-BISSAU (pt) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Aristides Pereira
(ruler of GUINEA-BISSAU since 1974-09-10)
Capitals & administrative places: Bissau
Official & national languages: Portuguese (pt) .



12 Divisions:

BAFATA Circumscription of BAFATA  (Bafata)Local: Circunscriçaõ de BAFATÁ (pt)  (Bafatá)
BIJAGOS Circumscription of BIJAGOS  (Bubaque)Local: Circunscriçaõ dos BIJAGÓS (pt)  (Bubaque)
BISSAU Circumscription of BISSAU  (Bissau)Local: Circunscriçaõ de BISSAU (pt)  (Bissau)
BISSORA Circumscription of BISSORA  (Bissora)Local: Circunscriçaõ de BISSORÃ (pt)  (Bissorã)
BOLAMA Circumscription of BOLAMA  (Bolama)Local: Circunscriçaõ de BOLAMA (pt)  (Bolama)
CACHEU Circumscription of CACHEU  (Teixeira Pinto)Local: Circunscriçaõ de CACHEU (pt)  (Teixeira Pinto)
CATIO Circumscription of CATIO  (Catio)Local: Circunscriçaõ de CATIÓ (pt)  (Catió)
FARIM Circumscription of FARIM  (Farim)Local: Circunscriçaõ de FARIM (pt)  (Farim)
FULACUNDA Circumscription of FULACUNDA  (Fulacunda)Local: Circunscriçaõ de FULACUNDA (pt)  (Fulacunda)
GABU Circumscription of GABU  (New Lamego)Local: Circunscriçaõ do GABÚ (pt)  (Nova Lamego)
MANSOA Circumscription of MANSOA  (Mansoa)Local: Circunscriçaõ de MANSÔA (pt)  (Mansôa)
SAO DOMINGOS Circumscription of SAO DOMINGOS  (Sao Domingos)Local: Circunscriçaõ de SÃO DOMINGOS (pt)  (São Domingos)

18 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
PORTUGUESE COLONIES Conference of Nationalist Organizations of the Portuguese Colonies : CNOPC  (Casablanca)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEST AFRICAN STATES Economic Community of West African States : ECOWAS  (Lagos)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .