.. or choose a geo zone >> WORLD Africa AmNorth AmSouth Antarctica Asia Europe Oceania

Progress Party of Equatorial Guinea : Government of EQUATORIAL GUINEA IN EXILE : EQUATORIAL GUINEA IN EXILE (Madrid)  President Severo Moto
Republic of GUINEA : GUINEA (Conakry)  President Alpha Conde
Republic of EQUATORIAL GUINEA : EQUATORIAL GUINEA (Oyala + Malabo)  President Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo
Republic of GUINEA-BISSAU (Ecowas Mission in Guinea-Bissau-ECOMIB) : GUINEA-BISSAU (Bissau)  President Jose Mario Vaz

Alternate Entities with similar names

(Oyala + Malabo)


Flag or logo since 1979-08-21
República de GUINEA ECUATORIAL (es) + République de GUINÉE ÉQUATORIALE (fr) + República da GUINÉ EQUATORIAL (pt)
Emblem or Symbol

President Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo
(ruler of EQUATORIAL GUINEA since 1979-08-03)
Capital:Oyala + Malabo(Oyala Djibloho + Malabo)
Official languages:()
Official relgions:()



2 Metropolitan Divisions:

BIOKO Insular Region of BIOKO  (Malabo)Local: Región Insular de BIOKO  (Malabo)
RIO MUNI Continental Region of RIO MUNI  (Bata)Local: Región Continental del RÍO MUNI  (Bata-Ciudad Vilangwa)

Other notable Territories in Africa:

ANNOBON Province of ANNOBON  (San Antonio Palea)Local: Provincia de ANNOBÓN  (San Antonio de Palé)
BIOKO Insular Region of BIOKO  (Malabo)Local: Región Insular de BIOKO  (Malabo)
BUBI Movement for the Self-Determination of BIOKO ISLAND  (Rebola)Local: Movimiento para la Auto-determinación de la Isla de Bioko : MAIB (es)  (Rebola)
KOGO Insular Municipality in the Bay of Corisco : District of KOGO  (Mandji Benga)Local: Municipio insular en la Bahia de Corisco : Distrito de KOGO  (Mandji Benga)
RIO MUNI Continental Region of RIO MUNI  (Bata)Local: Región Continental del RÍO MUNI  (Bata-Ciudad Vilangwa)

63 Organizations (or Groupings) of membership (selective)

AFRICA-FRANCE Conference of Heads of State of Africa and France : AFRICA-FRANCE Summit  (Bamako)
AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Tunis)
AFRICAN CARIBBEAN AND PACIFIC STATES African Caribbean and Pacific Group of States : ACP STATES  (Brussels)
AFRICAN UNION African Union : AU  (Addis Ababa + Midrand)
AIPO African Intellectual Property Organization : AIPO  (Yaounde)
APPA African Petroleum Producers'' Association : APPA  (Brazzaville)
ASECNA Agency for the Safety of Air Navigation in Africa and Madagascar : ASECNA  (Dakar)
ATLANTIC TUNA International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas : ICCAT  (Madrid)
CENTRAL AFRICA Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa : EMCCA  (Bangui)
CENTRAL AFRICAN STATES Economic Community of Central African States : ECCAS  (Libreville)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FRANCOPHONIE International Organization of The Francophonie : OIF  (Paris)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (New York City)
IBERO-AMERICAN STATES Organization of Ibero-American States for Education Science and Culture : OIS  (Madrid)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IFAD International Fund for Agricultural Development : IFAD Specialized Agency  (Rome)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LUSOPHONIA Community of Portuguese Language Countries : CPLP  (Lisbon)
NATURE CONSERVATION International Union for Conservation of Nature : IUCN  (Gland)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM - Advancing South South Cooperation  (Jakarta + New York City)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York City)
OHADA Organisation for the Harmonization of Business Law in Africa : OHADA  (Yaounde)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPEC Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries : OPEC  (Vienna)
PELINDABA TREATY African Nuclear Weapon Free Zone Treaty : ANWFZ  (Pelindaba)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SAHEL-SAHARAN STATES New Community of Sahel-Saharan States : CEN-SAD  (Tripoli)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
SOUTH ATLANTIC ZONE South Atlantic Peace and Cooperation Zone : SAPCZ  (Brasilia)
TELECOMMUNICATIONS SATELLITE International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : ITSO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
TRIBUNAL OF THE SEA International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea : ITLOS  (Hamburg)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York City)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York City)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children''s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York City)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York City)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UNWTO World Tourism Organization : UNWTO Specialized Agency  (Madrid)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

 The Big Ben Century Creative Commons License Licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License