Guinea 1975-JUN-02 - -   


GUINEA (Conakry) UNO Member Republic of GUINEA : President Ahmed Sekou Toure
EQUATORIAL GUINEA (Malabo aUNO Member Republic of EQUATORIAL GUINEA : President Francisco Macias Nguema
GUINEA-BISSAU (Bissau) UNO Member State of GUINEA-BISSAU [Council of State] : Aristides Pereira

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of GUINEA

Republic of GUINEA

Flag or Logo since 1958-11-10
République de GUINÉE (fr) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Ahmed Sekou Toure
(ruler of GUINEA since 1958-10-02)
Capitals & administrative places: Conakry
Official & national languages: French (fr) .


GUINEA-CONAKRY Republic of GUINEA  (Conakry)

5 Divisions:

CONAKRY CONAKRY Region  (Conakry)Local: Région de CONAKRY (fr)  (Conakry)
FOREST-GUINEA FOREST GUINEA Region  (Nzerekore)Local: Région de GUINÉE FORESTIÈRE (fr)  (Nzérékoré)
LOWER GUINEA LOWER GUINEA Region  (Kindia)Local: Région de BASSE-GUINÉE (fr)  (Kindia)
MIDDLE GUINEA MIDDLE GUINEA Region  (Labe)Local: Région de MOYENNE-GUINÉE (fr)  (Labé)
UPPER GUINEA UPPER GUINEA Region  (Kankan)Local: Région de HAUTE-GUINÉE (fr)  (Kankan)

32 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Algiers)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
ATLANTIC TUNA International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas : ICCAT  (Madrid)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
ISLAMIC BANK Islamic Development Bank : IDB  (Jedda)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEST AFRICAN STATES Economic Community of West African States : ECOWAS  (Lagos)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .