Greenland 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Unity of the Kingdom of Denmark : DANISH REALM

Overseas County of GREENLAND

Flag or Logo since 1900-01-03
Emblem or Symbol

Queen Margaret II
(ruler of DENMARK since 1972-01-14)
Capitals & administrative places: Godthaab a
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
Official & national languages: Danish (da) .


GREENLAND Overseas County of GREENLAND  (Godthaab)

3 Divisions:

EAST GREENLAND District of EAST GREENLAND  (Angmagssalik)Local: OSTGRØNLANDS Distrikt (da)  (Ammassalik)
NORTH GREENLAND District of NORTH GREENLAND  (New Thule)Local: NORDGRØNLANDS Distrikt (da)  (Thule)
WEST GREENLAND District of WEST GREENLAND  (Godthaab)Local: VESTGRØNLANDS Distrikt (da)  (Godthåb)

1 Organisation or Grouping membership (selective)

WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

HANS ISLAND Territory of HANS ISLAND  (Hans Island)
THULE THULE Air Base  (Pituffik)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .