Ghana 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Republic of GHANA [National Redemption Council]

Republic of GHANA
[National Redemption Council]

Flag or Logo since 1966-02-28
Republic of GHANA (en) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

General Ignatius Kutu Acheampong
(ruler of GHANA since 1972-01-13)
Capitals & administrative places: Accra
Official & national languages: English (en) .


GHANA Republic of GHANA  (Accra)

8 Divisions:

ASHANTI ASHANTI Region  (Kumasi)Local: ASHANTI Region (en)  (Kumasi)
BRONG-AHAFO BRONG-AHAFO Region  (Sunyani)Local: BRONG-AHAFO Region (en)  (Sunyani)
CENTRAL CENTRAL Region  (Cape Coast)Local: CENTRAL Region (en)  (Cape Coast)
EASTERN EASTERN Region  (Koforidua)Local: EASTERN Region (en)  (Koforidua)
NORTHERN NORTHERN Region  (Tamale)Local: NORTHERN Region (en)  (Tamale)
UPPER UPPER Region [Upper Ghana]  (Bolgatanga)Local: UPPER Region (en)  (Bolgatanga)
VOLTA VOLTA Region  (Ho)Local: VOLTA Region (en)  (Ho)
WESTERN WESTERN Region  (Sekondi-Takoradi)Local: WESTERN Region (en)  (Sekondi-Takoradi)

1 Government or Movement in Exile

SANWI Provisional SANWI Government-in-Exile  (Accra) King Amon Ndouffou III

Military entity abroad, special or locally shared:

ACHIASE BASE United States Peace Corps in Ghana : UNITED STATES-GHANA Joint Military Cooperation  (Achiase Military Base)Local: United States Peace Corps in Ghana : UNITED STATES-GHANA Joint Military Cooperation (en)  (Achiase Military Base)

44 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFRICAN BANK African Development Bank : AFDB  (Abidjan)
AFRICAN NATURE African Convention on the Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources : CONVENTION ON CONSERVATION  (Algiers)
AFRICAN UNITY Organization of African Unity : OAU  (Addis Ababa)
ASIA-AFRICA Asian-African Legal Consultative Committee : AALCC  (New Delhi)
ATLANTIC TUNA International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tunas : ICCAT  (Madrid)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR Intergovernmental Group of Twenty-Four on International Monetary Affairs and Development : GROUP OF TWENTY-FOUR  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEST AFRICAN STATES Economic Community of West African States : ECOWAS  (Lagos)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ACHIASE BASE United States Peace Corps in Ghana : UNITED STATES-GHANA Joint Military Cooperation  (Achiase Military Base)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .