Spain-In-Exile 1975-JUN-02 - -   


SPAIN-IN-EXILE (Paris xExile SPANISH Republican Government-in-Exile : President Jose Antonio Maldonado
SPAIN (Madrid) UNO Member Kingdom of SPAIN : Caudillo Francisco Franco

Other Entities with similar names

(Paris x) - (Paris) - (Paris) -

SPANISH Republican Government-in-Exile

Flag or Logo since 1939-04-02
Gobierno del República ESPAÑOLA en el exilio (es) Exile
Emblem or Symbol

President Jose Antonio Maldonado
(ruler of SPAIN-IN-EXILE since 1970-11-17)

President Valery Giscard d´Estaing
(ruler of FRANCE since 1974-05-27)
Capitals & administrative places: Paris x
x capital or HQ in exile
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) .

Exiled Government or Entity:

SPANISH STATE Spanish Republican Government-in-Exile : SPANISH STATE  (Paris)

1 Controlled Areas:

COMMUNIST SPAIN Communist Party of SPAIN : First of October Anti-Fascist Resistance Groups  (Paris)Local: Partido Comunista de ESPAÑA : Grupos de Resistencia Antifascista Primero de Octubre (es)  (Paris)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

SPAIN Kingdom of SPAIN  (Madrid)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ALBORAN ALBORAN Island  (Alboran)
ALHUCEMAS ISLANDS Spanish Place of Sovereignty of ALHUCEMAS ISLANDS  (Penon of Alhucemas)
CANARY ISLANDS Maritime Provinces of CANARY ISLANDS  (Santa Cruz of Tenerife a + Las Palmas of Great Canary a)
CANFRANC RAILWAY STATION Franco-Spanish International Convention on Trans-Pyrenean Railways : CANFRANC INTERNATIONAL RAILWAY STATION  (Canfranc International Railway Station)
CEUTA Presidio of CEUTA  (Ceuta)
CHAFARINAS ISLANDS Spanish Place of Sovereignty of CHAFARINAS ISLANDS  (Isabel The Second Island)
GREATER BASQUE COUNTRY Basque Fatherland and Liberty : ETA  ((Biarritz))
LLIVIA Municipality of LLIVIA [Enclave in France]  (Llivia)
MELILLA Presidio of MELILLA  (Melilla)
PALMA OF MAJORCA Province of PALMA OF MAJORCA [Balearic Islands]  (Palma of Majorca)
PARSLEY ISLAND Disputed Territory of PARSLEY ISLAND  (Tura)
PENON OF VELEZ OF THE GOMERA Spanish Place of Sovereignty of PENON OF VELEZ OF THE GOMERA  (Penon of Velez of the Gomera)
PHEASANTS´ ISLAND Condominium of PHEASANTS´ ISLAND [Condominium of Conference Island]  (Hospital Island)
PYRENEAN FACERIES Trans-Borders Valleys of PYRENEAN FACERIES  (Baigorri + Baztan)
SPANISH-AMERICAN BASES SPANISH-AMERICAN Air Bases  (Moron Air Base + Torrejon Air Base)
ZARAGOZA BASE ZARAGOZA Air Base  (Zaragoza Air Base)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-MAY-05 ~ .