Estonia 2003-MAY-17 - -   


ESTONIA (Tallinn a + Tartu bUNO Member Republic of ESTONIA : President Arnold Ruutel
ESTONIA-NOMME (Enebyberg x + Nomme lRebellionExile New Exile Government of the Republic of ESTONIA [Nomme Government] : President Mihkel Mathiesen

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of ESTONIA
(Tallinn a + Tartu b)

Republic of ESTONIA

Flag or Logo since 1990-08-07
EESTI Vabariik (et) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Arnold Ruutel
(ruler of ESTONIA since 2001-10-08)
Capitals & administrative places: Tallinn a + Tartu b
(Tallinn + Tartu)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
b site with government buildings
Official & national languages: Estonian (et) .


ESTONIA Republic of ESTONIA  (Tallinn + Tartu)

15 Divisions:

EAST VIRONIA EAST VIRONIA County  (Narva)Local: IDA-VIRU Maakond (et)  (Narva)
HARRIA HARRIA County  (Tallinn)Local: HARJU Maakond (et)  (Tallinn)
JERVIA JERVIA County  (Paide)Local: JÄRVA Maakond (et)  (Paide)
KHIU KHIU County  (Kardla)Local: HIIU Maakond (et)  (Kärdla)
PARNU PARNU County  (Parnu)Local: PÄRNU Maakond (et)  (Pärnu)
POLVA POLVA County  (Polva)Local: PÕLVA Maakond (et)  (Põlva)
RAPLA RAPLA County  (Rapla)Local: RAPLA Maakond (et)  (Rapla)
ROTALIA ROTALIA County  (Haapsalu)Local: LÄÄNE Maakond (et)  (Haapsalu)
SAARE SAARE County  (Kuressaare)Local: SAARE Maakond (et)  (Kuressaare)
TARTU TARTU County  (Tartu)Local: TARTU Maakond (et)  (Tartu)
VALGA VALGA County  (Valga)Local: VALGA Maakond (et)  (Valga)
VILJANDI VILJANDI County  (Viljandi)Local: VILJANDI Maakond (et)  (Viljandi)
VORU VORU County  (Voru)Local: VÕRU Maakond (et)  (Võru)
WEST VIRONIA WEST VIRONIA County  (Rakvere)Local: LÄÄNE-VIRU Maakond (et)  (Rakvere)
YOGEVA YOGEVA County  (Yogeva)Local: JÕGEVA Maakond (et)  (Jõgeva)

65 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
ANTARCTICA Antarctic Treaty System : ATS  ((Washington-District of Columbia))
ASIA-EUROPE Asia-Europe Meeting : ASEM  (Copenhagen + Singapore)
BALTIC SEA Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission : HELCOM  (Helsinki)
BALTIC SEA STATES Secretariat of the Council of The Baltic Sea States : CBSS  (Stockholm)
BALTRON Baltic Naval Squadron : BALTRON  (Tallinn)
CENTRAL BANK Bank for International Settlements : BIS  (Basle)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
ENERGY Energy Charter Treaty : ECT  (Lisbon)
EUROPE Council of Europe : CE  (Strasbourg)
EUROPEAN BANK European Bank for Reconstruction and Development : EBRD  (London)
EUROPEAN PATENT European Patent Organisation : EPORG  (Munich)
EUROPEAN SCIENCE European Science Foundation : ESF  (Strasbourg)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
HAGUE CONFERENCE Hague Conference on Private International Law : HCCH  (The Hague)
HYDROGRAPHY International Hydrographic Organization : IHO  (Monaco)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT International Criminal Court : ICCT  (The Hague)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
NATO-PEACE Partnership for Peace : PFP  (Brussels)
NORTHWEST ATLANTIC FISHERIES Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization : NAFO  (Dartmouth)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
NUCLEAR TEST BAN Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Organization : CTBTO [Provisional Secretariat]  (Vienna)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPEN SKIES Treaty on Open Skies : OS  (Helsinki)
OSCE Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe : OSCE  (Vienna)
PANEUROPA International Paneuropean Union : IPU  (Vienna)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WASSENAAR ARRANGEMENT The WASSENAAR ARRANGEMENT on Export Controls for Conventional Arms and Dual-Use Goods and Technologies  (Vienna)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)
WORLD CONSERVATION UNION World Conservation Union : International Union for Conservation of Nature : IUCN  (Gland)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ESTONIA-NOMME New Exile Government of the Republic of ESTONIA [Nomme Government]  (Enebyberg x + Nomme l)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .