Columbus Archipelago 1920-DEC-15 - -   


Republic of ECUADOR
(San Francisco of Quito)


Flag or Logo since 1900-01-01
Territorio Insular del ARCHIPIÉLAGO DE COLÓN (es)
Emblem or Symbol

President Jose Luis Tamayo Teran
(ruler of ECUADOR since 1920-09-01)
Capitals & administrative places: Asylum of Peace + San Cristobal
(El Asilo de la Paz + San Cristóbal)
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) .

14 Territories:

ABINGDON ISLAND ABINGDON Island Group  (Abingdon)Local: Grupo de las ISLA PINTA (es)  (Pinta)
ALBEMARLE ISLAND ALBEMARLE Island Group  (Puerto Villamil)Local: Grupo de las ISLA ISABELA (es)  (Puerto Villamil)
BARRINGTON ISLAND BARRINGTON Island Group  (Barrington)Local: Grupo de las ISLA SANTA FE (es)  (Santa Fe)
BLINDOE ISLAND BLINDOE Island Group  (Blindoe)Local: Grupo de las ISLA MARCHENA (es)  (Marchena)
CHARLES ISLAND CHARLES Island Group  (Asylum of Peace)Local: Grupo de las ISLA SANTA MARÍA : Isla Floreana (es)  (El Asilo de la Paz)
CHATHAM ISLAND CHATHAM Island Group  (San Cristobal)Local: Grupo de las ISLA SAN CRISTÓBAL (es)  (San Cristóbal)
DUNCAN ISLAND DUNCAN Island Group  (Duncan)Local: Grupo de las ISLA PINZÓN (es)  (Pinzón)
HOOD ISLAND HOOD Island Group  (Gardner Bay)Local: Grupo de las ISLA ESPAÑOLA (es)  (Bahía Gardner)
JAMES ISLAND JAMES Island Group  (James Bay)Local: Grupo de las ISLA SAN SALVADOR (es)  (Bahía James)
JERVIS ISLAND JERVIS Island Group  (Jervis)Local: Grupo de las ISLA RÁBIDA (es)  (Rábida)
NARBOROUGH ISLAND NARBOROUGH Island Group  (Narborough)Local: Grupo de las ISLA FERNANDINA (es)  (Fernandina)
SANTA CRUZ ISLANDS INDEFATIGABLE ISLAND Group  (Puerto Isidro Ayora)Local: Grupo de las ISLA SANTA CRUZ (es)  (Puerto Isidro Ayora)
SEYMOUR ISLANDS SEYMOUR ISLAND Group  (South Seymour)Local: Grupo de las ISLAS SEYMOUR (es)  (Seymour Sur)
TOWER ISLAND TOWER Island Group  (Darwin Beach)Local: Grupo de las ISLA GENOVESA (es)  (Playa Darwin)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ECUADOR Republic of ECUADOR  (San Francisco of Quito)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ECUADORIAN INDIANS INDIAN Peoples of Ecuador  ((San Francisco of Quito))

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .