Denmark 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Unity of the Kingdom of Denmark : DANISH REALM

Unity of the Kingdom of Denmark : DANISH REALM

Flag or Logo since 1900-01-01
Rigsfællesskabet Kongeriget Danmark : DANMARKS RIGE (da) + Ríkisfelagsskapurin Kongsríki Danmarkar : DANMARKAR RIKI (fo)w UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Queen Margaret II
(ruler of DENMARK since 1972-01-14)
Capitals & administrative places: Copenhagen
Official & national languages: Danish (da) . Faroese (fo) .
w recognized, diplomatic or working language at national level


DENMARK United Kingdom of DENMARK  (Copenhagen)

2 Largely Autonomous or Semi-Independent Polities

DANMARK Kingdom of DENMARK  (Copenhagen) Queen Margaret II
FAEROE ISLANDS Autonomous Government of FAEROE ISLANDS  (Thorshavn) Queen Margaret II

1 Territory:

GREENLAND Overseas County of GREENLAND  (Godthaab a)Local: Amt GRØNLAND (da)  (Godthåb)

1 Condominium:

HANS ISLAND Territory of HANS ISLAND  (Hans Island)Local: Station HANS Ø (da) + Station of HANS ISLAND (en) + Station de l´ÎLE HANS (fr)  (Hans Island)

Military entities abroad, special or locally shared:

BALTAP Allied Forces Baltic Approaches : BALTAP  (Karup)Local: Allied Forces Baltic Approaches : BALTAP (en)  (Karup)
LANDJUT Command Allied Land Forces Schleswig-Holstein and Jutland : LANDJUT  (Rendsburg)Local: Command Allied Land Forces Schleswig-Holstein and Jutland : LANDJUT (en)  (Rendsburg)
THULE THULE Air Base  (Pituffik)Local: THULE Air Base (en)  (Pituffik)

70 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
ANTARCTICA Antarctic Treaty System : ATS  ((Washington-District of Columbia))
ASIAN BANK Asian Development Bank : ADB  (Mandaluyong City)
BALTIC SEA Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission : HELSINKI COMMISSION  (Helsinki)
CENTRAL BANK Bank for International Settlements : BIS  (Basle)
CERN European Organization for Nuclear Research : CERN  (Meyrin)
COCOM Coordinating Committee for Multilateral Export Controls : COCOM  (Paris)
COMMON FUND Common Fund for Commodities : CFC  (Geneva)
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
EAST-WEST Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe : CSCE  (Helsinki)
EURATOM European Atomic Energy Community : EAEC  (Brussels)
EUROPA European Communities : EC  (Brussels o + Luxembourg j + Strasbourg l)
EUROPE Council of Europe : CE  (Strasbourg)
EUROPEAN MIGRATION Intergovernmental Committee for European Migration : ICEM  (Geneva)
EUROPEAN SCIENCE European Science Foundation : ESF  (Strasbourg)
EUROPEAN SOUTHERN OBSERVATORY European Southern Observatory : ESO  (Garching near Munich)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF NINE GROUP OF NINE North-Eastern European Nations  (Prague)
HAGUE CONFERENCE Hague Conference on Private International Law : HCCH  (The Hague)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
HYDROGRAPHY International Hydrographic Organization : IHO  (Monaco)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Geneva)
INTERNATIONAL ENERGY International Energy Agency : IEA  (Paris)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IUCN International Union for Conservation of Nature : IUCN  (Brussels)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
LUTHERANISM Lutheran World Federation : LWF  (Lund)
MARITIME LAW International Maritime Committee : IMC  (Antwerp)
NATO North Atlantic Treaty Organization : NATO Alliance  (Brussels)
NATO ASSEMBLY North Atlantic Assembly : NAA  (Brussels)
NORDIC COUNTRIES Nordic Council : NORDEN  (Copenhagen)
NORTHWEST ATLANTIC FISHERIES Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Organization : NAFO  (Dartmouth)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OECD Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development : OECD  (Paris)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OSLO CONVENTION Convention for the Prevention of Marine Pollution by Dumping from Ships and Aircraft : OSLO CONVENTION  (Oslo + Paris)
PANEUROPA International Paneuropean Union : IPU  (Vienna)
PEACE World Peace Council : WPC  (Helsinki)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
REFRIGERATION International Institute of Refrigeration : IIR  (Paris)
UKUSA United Kingdom-United States of America Communications Intelligence Agreement : UKUSA and Collaborating Commonwealth Countries  (Fort Meade + Cheltenham)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEIGHTS AND MEASURES International Bureau of Weights and Measures : IBWM  (Sevres + Saint Cloud)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHALING International Whaling Commission : IWC  (Impington)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

DANMARK Kingdom of DENMARK  (Copenhagen)
FAEROE ISLANDS Autonomous Government of FAEROE ISLANDS  (Thorshavn)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BALTAP Allied Forces Baltic Approaches : BALTAP  (Karup)
BORNHOLM Section of BORNHOLM  (Ronne)
ELLEORE Kingdom of ELLEORE  (Elleore)
HANS ISLAND Territory of HANS ISLAND  (Hans Island)
ISLANDS ISLANDS Region  (Copenhagen)
JUTLAND JUTLAND Region  (Aarhus)
THULE THULE Air Base  (Pituffik)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .