Chile 1975-JUN-02 - -   


Republic of CHILE
(Santiago of Chile a + Vina del Mar s)

Republic of CHILE

Flag or Logo since 1912-01-11
República de CHILE (es) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

General Augusto Pinochet
(ruler of CHILE since 1973-09-11)
Capitals & administrative places: Santiago of Chile a + Vina del Mar s
(Santiago de Chile + Viña del Mar)
a administrative, national or political capital (also ruler's residence)
r summer capital
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) .


CHILE Republic of CHILE  (Santiago of Chile + Vina del Mar)

7 Divisions:

BIG NORTH Natural Unit of BIG NORTH  (Antofagasta)Local: Unidad Natural del NORTE GRANDE (es)  (Antofagasta)
BIO-BIO Natural Unit of BIO-BIO  (Concepcion)Local: Unidad Natural del BÍO-BÍO (es)  (Concepción)
BORDER Natural Unit of the BORDER  (Temuco)Local: Unidad Natural de LA FRONTERA (es)  (Temuco)
CANALS Natural Unit of the CANALS  (Coyhaique)Local: Unidad Natural de LAS CANALES (es)  (Coyhaique)
CENTRAL NUCLEUS Natural Unit of CENTRAL NUCLEUS  (Santiago of Chile)Local: Unidad Natural del NÚCLEO CENTRAL (es)  (Santiago de Chile)
LITTLE NORTH Natural Unit of LITTLE NORTH  (Copiapo)Local: Unidad Natural del NORTE CHICO (es)  (Copiapó)
LOS LAGOS Natural Unit of the LAKES  (Puerto Montt)Local: Unidad Natural de LOS LAGOS (es)  (Puerto Montt)

3 Condominiums:

ANTARCTICA AND SOUTH ATLANTIC ISLANDS Sector of ANTARTICA AND SOUTH ATLANTIC ISLANDS [Argentinian British and Chilean Claim]  (Fossil Bluff + Jubany Station + General Bernardo O´Higgins Riquelme Base)Local: Sector of ANTARTICA AND SOUTH ATLANTIC ISLANDS (en) + Sector del ANTÁRTICA Y LAS ISLAS DEL ATLÁNTICO SUR (es)  (Fossil Bluff + Base Jubany + Base General Bernardo O´Higgins Riquelme)
CHILEAN ANTARCTICA CHILEAN ANTARCTIC Sector  (Antarctica)Local: Sector de la ANTÁRTICA CHILENA (es)  (Antártica)
WESTERN ELLSWORTH LAND Sector in WESTERN ELLSWORTH LAND [British and Chilean Claim]  ((Port Stanley) + (Puerto Williams))Local: Sector in WESTERN ELLSWORTH LAND (en) + Sector en la TIERRA DE ELLSWORTH OCCIDENTAL (es)  ((Port Stanley) + (Puerto Williams))

53 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
AMERICAN STATES Organization of American States : OAS  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ANDEAN BANK Andean Development Corporation : ADC  (Caracas)
ANDES Andean Group : ANDEAN Pact  (Cartagena of the Indies)
ANTARCTICA Antarctic Treaty System : ATS  ((Washington-District of Columbia))
CUSTOMS Customs Cooperation Council : CCC  (Brussels)
EUROPEAN MIGRATION Intergovernmental Committee for European Migration : ICEM  (Geneva)
FAO Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations : FAO Specialized Agency  (Rome)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GATT General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade : GATT  (Villa Bocage)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN Coalition of Developing Countries : GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN  (Manila)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
HYDROGRAPHY International Hydrographic Organization : IHO  (Monaco)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBERO-AMERICAN STATES Ibero-American States Organization for Education Science and Culture : IASO  (Santo Domingo de Guzman)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMCO Inter-Governmental Maritime Consultative Organization : IMCO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTELSAT International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : INTELSAT  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTER-AMERICAN BANK Inter-American Development Bank : IADB  (Washington-District of Columbia)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Saint Cloud)
ISO International Organization for Standardization : ISO  (Geneva)
ITALY-LATIN AMERICA Italian-Latin American Institute : ILAI  (Rome)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
LATIN AMERICA Latin American Free Trade Association : LAFTA  (Montevideo)
LEAGUE OF RED CROSS League of Red Cross Societies : LORCS  (Geneva)
MARITIME LAW International Maritime Committee : IMC  (Antwerp)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM  (Algiers + New York)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPANAL Agency for the Prohibition of Nuclear Weapons in Latin America and the Caribbean : OPANAL  (Mexico City)
PAHO Pan-American Health Organization : PAHO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
PEACE World Peace Council : WPC  (Helsinki)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RIO PACT Inter-American Treaty of Reciprocal Assistance : IATRA  (Rio de Janeiro)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WEIGHTS AND MEASURES International Bureau of Weights and Measures : IBWM  (Sevres + Saint Cloud)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD BUSINESS International Chamber of Commerce : ICC [The Word Business Organization]  (Paris)
WORLD TOURISM World Tourism Organization : WTOO  (Madrid)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:


 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .