Belarus 2003-MAY-17 - -   


BELARUS (Minsk) UNO Member Republic of BELARUS : President Alexander Lukashenko
WHITE RUSSIANS (New York) Exile WHITE EMIGRES Organizations Outside Russia : Metropolitan Laurus Shkurla
BIELORUSSIA (Toronto) Exile Council of the Belorussian National Republic : BNR [Rada of the Belarussian Republic in Exile] : Ivonka Symaniec-Survilla
UNION STATE (Moscow) De facto Semi-Independent Union State of Russia and Belarus : USRB : Pavel Borodin
RUSSIA (Moscow) UNO Member Russian Federation : RF : President Vladimir Putin
INDEPENDENT STATES (Minsk + Moscow) UNO Observer Commonwealth of Independent States : CIS : Secretary Yury Yarov

Other Entities with similar names

Republic of BELARUS

Republic of BELARUS

Flag or Logo since 1995-06-07
Respublika BELARUS : Рэспубліка БЕЛАРУСЬ (be) + Respublika BELARUS : Республика БЕЛАРУСЬ (ru) UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

President Alexander Lukashenko
(ruler of BELARUS since 1994-07-20)
Capitals & administrative places: Minsk
Official & national languages: Bielorussian (be) . Russian (ru) .


BELARUS Republic of BELARUS  (Minsk)

7 Regionalized Divisions:

BREST BREST Oblast  (Brest)Local: BRESTSKAJA Vobłast : БРЭ́СЦКАЯ Во́бласць (be) + BRÉSTSKAYA Óblast´ : БРЕ́СТСКАЯ о́бласть (ru)  (Brest)
GOMEL GOMEL Oblast  (Gomel)Local: HOMYEL´SKAYA Voblast : ГО́МЕЛЬСКАЯ Во́бласць (be) + GOMEL´SKAYA oblast´ : ГОМЕЛЬСКАЯ область (ru)  (Homiel)
GRODNO GRODNO Oblast  (Grodno)Local: HRODZYENSKAYA Voblast´ : ГРОДЗЕНСКАЯ Вобласць (be) + GRODNENSKAYA oblast´ : ГРОДНЕНСКАЯ область (ru)  (Hrodna)
MINSK MINSK Oblast  ((Minsk))Local: MINSKAYA Voblast´ : МІ́НСКАЯ Во́бласць (be) + MINSKAYA oblast´ : МИНСКАЯ о́бласть (ru)  ((Minsk))
MINSK CITY MINSK Special Municipality  (Minsk)Local: Horad MINSK : Горад МІНСК (be) + Gorod MINSK : Город МИНСК (ru)  (Minsk)
MOGILEV MOGILEV Oblast  (Mogilev)Local: MAHILYOWSKAYA Voblast´ : МАГІЛЁЎСКАЯ Вобласць (be) + MOGILYOVSKAYA oblast´ : МОГИЛЁВСКАЯ область (ru)  (Mahilyow)
VITEBSK VITEBSK Oblast  (Vitebsk)Local: VITSYEBSKAYA Voblast : ВІ́ЦЕБСКАЯ Во́бласць (be) + VITEBSKAYA oblast´ : ВИ́ТЕБСКАЯ о́бласть (ru)  (Vitsebsk)

Military entity abroad, special or locally shared:

GANTSEVICHI STATION GANTSEVICHI Radar Station : Hantsavichy Radar Station  (Volga)Local: GANTSEVICHAK Radiolokatsionnaya Stantsiya : ГАНЦЕВИЧАХ Pадиолокационная Cтанция (ru) + HANCAVIČY Radyjolakacyjnaja Stancyja : ГАНЦАВІЧЫ Pадыёлакацыйная Cтанцыя (be)  (Volha)

60 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AIR SPORTS World Air Sports Federation : WASF  (Lausanne)
CENTRAL EUROPE Central European Initiative : CEI  (Trieste)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
CONVENTIONAL WEAPONS Adapted Treaty on Conventional Armed Forces in Europe : CFE  (Vienna)
CSTO Collective Security Treaty Organization : CSTO  (Moscow)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
ENERGY Energy Charter Treaty : ECT  (Lisbon)
EURASEC Eurasian Economic Community : EAEC  (Alma-Ata + Moscow + Minsk + Saint Petersburg)
EURASIAN PATENT Eurasian Patent Organization : EAPO  (Moscow)
EURO-ATLANTIC Euro-Atlantic Partnership Council : EAPC  (Sintra)
EUROPEAN BANK European Bank for Reconstruction and Development : EBRD  (London)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
HAGUE CONFERENCE Hague Conference on Private International Law : HCCH  (The Hague)
HAGUE CONVENTION Permanent Court of Arbitration : PCA  (The Hague)
HUMANITARIAN LAW International Humanitarian Fact-Finding Commission : IHFFC  (Berne)
IAEA International Atomic Energy Agency : IAEA Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
ILO International Labour Organization : ILO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMSO International Mobile Satellite Organization : IMSO  (London)
INTER-PARLIAMENTARY UNION Inter-Parliamentary Union : IPU  (Grand Saconnex)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
INTERSPUTNIK International Organization of Space Communications INTERSPUTNIK  (Moscow)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
NATO-PEACE Partnership for Peace : PFP  (Brussels)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Kuala Lumpur + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
NUCLEAR TEST BAN Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Organization : CTBTO [Provisional Secretariat]  (Vienna)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
OPEN SKIES Treaty on Open Skies : OS  (Helsinki)
PEACE World Peace Council : WPC  (Athens)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
ROMS International Romani Union : IRU  (Prague)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNESCO United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : UNESCO Specialized Agency  (Paris)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIDO United Nations Industrial Development Organization : UNIDO Specialized Agency  (Vienna)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODA United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs : UNODA [Conference on Disarmament]  (Geneva)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UNOOSA Treaty on Principles Governing the Activities of States in the Exploration and Use of Outer Space including the Moon and Other Celestial Bodies : OUTER SPACE Treaty  (Vienna)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

UNION STATE Union State of Russia and Belarus : USRB  (Moscow)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

GANTSEVICHI STATION GANTSEVICHI Radar Station : Hantsavichy Radar Station  (Volga)
VILEYKA BASE VILEYKA Naval Communication Centre of the Russian Navy  (Vileyka Naval Communication Centre)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .