Oruro 2003-MAY-17 - ethnia.org -


Republic of BOLIVIA
(Sucre cj + La Paz eir)

ORURO Department

Flag or Logo since 1999-11-19
Departamento de ORURO (es)
Emblem or Symbol

President Gonzalo Sanchez de Lozada
(ruler of BOLIVIA since 2002-08-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Oruro
Official & national languages: Spanish (es) .

16 Territories:

ATACAMA LITTORAL ATACAMA LITTORAL Province  (Huachacalla)Local: Provincia de LITORAL DE ATACAMA (es)  (Huachacalla)
ATAHUALLPA ATAHUALLPA Province  (Sabaya)Local: Provincia de ATAHUALLPA (es)  (Sabaya)
CARANGAS CARANGAS Province  (Corque)Local: Provincia de CARANGAS (es)  (Corque)
CERCADO ORURO CERCADO Province of Oruro  (Oruro)Local: Provincia de CERCADO Oruro (es)  (Oruro)
EDUARDO ABAROA EDUARDO ABAROA Province  (Challapata)Local: Provincia de EDUARDO ABAROA (es)  (Challapata)
LADISLAO CABRERA LADISLAO CABRERA Province  (Salinas of Garci Mendoza)Local: Provincia de LADISLAO CABRERA (es)  (Salinas de Garcí Mendoza)
NORTH CARANGAS NORTH CARANGAS Province  (Santiago of Huayllamarca)Local: Provincia de NOR CARANGAS (es)  (Santiago de Huayllamarca)
PANTALEON DALENCE PANTALEON DALENCE Province  (Huanuni)Local: Provincia de PANTALEÓN DALENCE (es)  (Huanuni)
POOPO POOPO Province  (Poopo)Local: Provincia de POOPÓ (es)  (Poopó)
SAJAMA SAJAMA Province  (Curahuara of Carangas)Local: Provincia de SAJAMA (es)  (Curahuara de Carangas)
SAN PEDRO OF TOTORA SAN PEDRO OF TOTORA Province  (Totora)Local: Provincia de SAN PEDRO DE TOTORA (es)  (Totora)
SAUCARI SAUCARI Province  (Toledo)Local: Provincia de SAUCARÍ (es)  (Toledo)
SEBASTIAN PAGADOR SEBASTIAN PAGADOR Province  (Santiago of Huari)Local: Provincia de SEBASTIÁN PAGADOR (es)  (Santiago de Huari)
SOUTH CARANGAS SOUTH CARANGAS Province  (Santiago of Andamarca)Local: Provincia de SUD CARANGAS (es)  (Santiago de Andamarca)
TOMAS BARRON TOMAS BARRON Province  (Eucaliptus)Local: Provincia de TOMÁS BARRÓN (es)  (Eucaliptus)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BOLIVIA Republic of BOLIVIA  (Sucre cj + La Paz eir)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BENI PEOPLES Center of Indigenous Peoples of Beni : CPIB  ((The Santisime Trinidad))
BOLIVIAN AMAZONIA Indigenous Center of the Bolivian Amazon Region : CIRABO  ((Riberalta))
BOLIVIAN EAST Confederation of Indigenous Peoples of Bolivian East : CIDOB  (Santa Cruz of the Sierra)
BOLIVIAN INDIANS Syndical Confederation of Settlers of Bolivia : CSCB  ((La Paz))
GUARANI NATION Assembly of the Guarani People : APG  (Camiri)
GUARAYO PEOPLES Center of Guarayo Native Peoples´ Organizations : COPNAG  ((Ascension of Guarayos))
LA PAZ PEOPLES Center of Indigenous Peoples of La Paz : CPILAP  ((La Paz))
LECOS OF APOLO Indigenous Center of the LECO OF APOLO People : CIPLA  ((Apolo + La Paz))
LECOS OF LARECAJA Leco Indigenous People and Originary Communities of Larecaja : PILCOL  ((Mapiri))
MOSETENS Indigenous Organization of the Moseten People : OPIM  (Palos Blancos)
PANDO AMAZONIAN PEOPLES Indigenous Center of the Originary Amazon Peoples of Pando : CIPOAP  ((Cobija))
TACANAS Indigenous Council of the Tacana People : CIPTA  ((San Buenaventura + Ixiamas))
TROPIC OF COCHABAMBA Coordination of Indigenous Peoples of the Tropic of Cochabamba : CPITCO  ((Chimore))
WEEHNAYEKS AND TAPIETES Organization of Weehnayek and Tapiete Captaincies : ORCAWETA  ((Comunity of San Antonio of Villa Montes))

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .