Brunei Darussalam 2003-MAY-17 - -   


NORTH BORNEO-IN-EXILE (Kuala Lumpur) Exile NORTH BORNEO Federation-in-Exile [Brunei People´s Party] : (Yassin Affandi)
BRUNEI DARUSSALAM (Bandar Seri Begawan) UNO Member State of BRUNEI DARUSSALAM [State of Brunei the Abode of Peace] : Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah

Other Entities with similar names

State of BRUNEI DARUSSALAM [State of Brunei the Abode of Peace]
(Bandar Seri Begawan)

[State of Brunei the Abode of Peace]

Flag or Logo since 1959-09-29
Negeri BRUNEI DARUSSALAM : نڬارا بروني دارالسلام (ms) + State of BRUNEI (en)w + Negeri BRUNEI DARUSSALAM (iba)w UNO Member
Emblem or Symbol

Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah
(ruler of BRUNEI DARUSSALAM since 1967-10-04)
Capitals & administrative places: Bandar Seri Begawan
(Bandar Seri Begawan)
Official & national languages: English (en) . Iban (iba) . Malay (ms) .
w recognized, diplomatic or working language at national level


BRUNEI State of BRUNEI THE ABODE OF PEACE  (Bandar Seri Begawan)

4 Divisions:

BELAIT BELAIT District  (Kuala Belait)Local: Daerah BELAIT : دايره بلايت (ms) + BELAIT District (en)  (Kuala Belait)
BRUNEI-MUARA BRUNEI-MUARA District  (Bandar Seri Begawan)Local: Daerah BRUNEI MUARA : دايره بروني-موارا (ms) + BRUNEI-MUARA District (en)  (Bandar Seri Begawan)
TEMBURONG TEMBURONG District  (Pekan Bangar)Local: Daerah TEMBURONG : دايره تمبوروڠ (ms) + TEMBURONG District (en)  (Pekan Bangar)
TUTONG TUTONG District  (Pekan Tutong)Local: Daerah TUTONG : دايره توتوڠ (ms) + TUTONG District (en)  (Pekan Tutong)

1 Condominium:

LOUISA REEF LOUISA REEF Zone  (Barang)Local: TERUMBU BARANG Barat Kecil : ترومبو بارڠ بارت كچيل (ms) + LOUISA REEF Zone (en)  (Barang)

53 Organisations or Groupings membership (selective)

AFTA Asean Plus Three Forum : APT – Asean Free Trade Area : AFTA  (Chiangmai)
ASEAN Association of South-East Asian Nations : ASEAN  (Jakarta)
ASIA Asia Cooperation Dialogue : ACD  (Cha Am)
ASIA-EUROPE Asia-Europe Meeting : ASEM  (Copenhagen + Singapore)
ASIA-PACIFIC Secretariat of Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation : APEC  (Singapore)
BANGKOK TREATY Southeast Asian Nuclear-Weapon-Free Zone Treaty : SEANWFZ  (Bangkok)
CHEMICAL WEAPONS PROHIBITION Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons : OPCW  (The Hague)
CUSTOMS World Customs Organization : WCO  (Brussels)
FIFA Federation of International Football Association : FIFA  (Zurich)
GLOBAL FUND The Global Fund to Fight Aids Tuberculosis and Malaria : GFATM  (Vernier-Geneva)
GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN GROUP OF SEVENTY-SEVEN at the United Nations [Coalition of Developing Countries]  (New York)
IBRD International Bank for Reconstruction and Development : IBRD  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization : ICAO Specialized Agency  (Montreal)
ICJ International Court of Justice : ICJ  (The Hague)
IMF International Monetary Fund : IMF Specialized Agency  (Washington-District of Columbia)
IMO International Maritime Organization : IMO Specialized Agency  (London)
IMSO International Mobile Satellite Organization : IMSO  (London)
INTERPOL International Criminal Police Organization : ICPO  (Lyons)
ISESCO Islamic Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization : ISESCO  (Rabat)
ISLAM Organization of the Islamic Conference : OIC  (Jedda)
ISLAMIC BANK Islamic Development Bank : IDB  (Jedda)
ITSO International Telecommunications Satellite Organization : ITSO  (Washington-District of Columbia)
ITU International Telecommunication Union : ITU Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
NON-ALIGNED Non-Aligned Movement : NAM [Coordinating Bureau – Non-Aligned Movement Centre for South-South Technical Cooperation : NAM CSSTC]  (Kuala Lumpur + New York + Jakarta)
NUCLEAR NON-PROLIFERATION Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty : NPT  (New York)
OHCHR Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights : OHCHR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
OLYMPIC GAMES International Olympic Committee : IOC  (Lausanne)
RED CROSS International Committee of the Red Cross : ICRC  (Geneva)
RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies : IFRCS  (Geneva)
SEABED Secretariat of the International Seabed Authority : ISA  (Kingston)
SEAMEO Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization : SEAMEO  (Bangkok)
SOUTHEAST ASIAN FISHERIES Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center : SEAFDEC  (Bangkok)
TRIBUNAL OF THE SEA International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea : ITLOS  (Hamburg)
UN-HABITAT United Nations Human Settlements Programme : UN-HABITAT Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNCTAD United Nations Conference on Trade and Development : UNCTAD  (Geneva)
UNDP United Nations Development Programme : UNDP Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNEP United Nations Environmental Programme : UNEP Specialized Agency  (Nairobi)
UNFCCC United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change : UNFCCC  (New York)
UNHCR United Nations High Commission for Refugees : UNHCR Agency  (Geneva)
UNICEF United Nations International Children´s Emergency Fund : UNICEF Specialized Agency  (New York)
UNIDIR United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research : UNIDIR Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
UNIFEM United Nations Development Fund for Women : UNIFEM  (New York)
UNITED NATIONS United Nations Organization : UNO  (New York)
UNODC United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime : UNODC Agency  (Vienna)
UPEACE University for Peace : UPEACE  (Ciudad Colon)
UPU Universal Postal Union : UPU Specialized Agency  (Berne)
WFP World Food Programme : WFP  (Rome)
WHO World Health Organization : WHO Specialized Agency  (Pregny-Chambesy)
WIPO World Intellectual Property Organization : WIPO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WMO World Meteorological Organization : WMO Specialized Agency  (Geneva)
WORLD TRADE World Trade Organization : WTO  (Geneva)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BRUNEI GARRISON British Military Garrison Brunei : British Armed Forces in BRUNEI  (Seria)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .