Rajshahi 2003-MAY-17 - ethnia.org -


People´s Republic of BANGLADESH
(Dhaka a)


Flag or Logo since 1972-01-13
RAJSHAHI Bibhag : রাজশাহী বিভাগ (bn)
Emblem or Symbol

President Iajuddin Ahmed
(ruler of BANGLADESH since 2002-09-06)
Capitals & administrative places: Rajshahi
Official & national languages: Bengali (bn) .

2 Territories:

RAJSHAHI RAJSHAHI District  (Rajshahi)Local: RAJSHAHI Zila  (Rajshahi)
RANGPUR RANGPUR District  (Rangpur)Local: RONGPUR Zila  (Rongpur)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BANGABHUMI Hindu Republic of BANGABHUMI [Provisional Government of Vanga Land]  (Calcutta- Ramlal Bazaar + Halencha)
BANGLADESH People´s Republic of BANGLADESH  (Dhaka a)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BARISAL BARISAL Division  (Barisal)
CHITTAGONG CHITTAGONG Division  (Chittagong)
CHITTAGONG HILLS Semi-Autonomous Region of CHITTAGONG HILLS Tract [Confederacy of Chittagong]  (Bandarban + Khagrachari + Rangamati)
DHAKA DHAKA Division [Central Capital Division]  (Dhaka)
KHULNA KHULNA Division  (Khulna)
SYLHET SYLHET Division [Greater Sylhet Region]  (Sylhet)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache  ethnia.org Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .