Lunda South 2003-MAY-17 - -   


Republic of ANGOLA


Flag or Logo since 2002-04-04
Província da LUNDA SUL (pt)
Emblem or Symbol

President Jose Eduardo dos Santos
(ruler of ANGOLA since 1979-09-10)
Capitals & administrative places: Saurimo
Official & national languages: Portuguese (pt) .

1 Territory:

SAURIMO SAURIMO Municipality  (Saurimo)Local: Conseil de SAURIMO (pt)  (Saurimo)

Other Independent or Semi-Independent Polities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

ANGOLA Republic of ANGOLA  (Luanda)
ENCLAVE OF CABINDA Federal Republic of CABINDA [Cabinda Governments-in-Exile]  (Pointe Noire + Paris + Cabinda Rebel Zones)

Other Territories or Entities within the 2024's internationally recognized Country boundaries:

BAILUNDO Ovimbundu State of BAILUNDO  (Bailundo)
BENGO BENGO Province  (Caxito)
BENGUELA BENGUELA Province  (Benguela)
BIE BIE Province  (Kuito)
CABINDA Province of CABINDA  (Tsiowa)
CUANDO CUBANGO CUANDO CUBANGO Province [Kwando Kubango]  (Menongue)
CUANZA NORTH CUANZA NORTH Province [Kwanza North]  (Ndalantando)
CUANZA SOUTH CUANZA SOUTH Province [Kwanza South]  (Sumbe)
CUNENE CUNENE Province  (Ondjiva)
HUAMBO HUAMBO Province  (Huambo)
HUILA HUILA Province  (Lubango)
KONGO Regency of KONGO  (Mbanza Congo)
LOW OF KASSANJE Ambundu Kingdom of LOW OF KASSANJE  (Matamba)
LUANDA LUANDA Province  (Luanda)
MALANJE MALANJE Province  (Malanje)
MOXICO MOXICO Province  (Lwena)
NAMIBE NAMIBE Province  (Namibe)
UIGE UIGE Province  (Uige)
ZAIRE ZAIRE Province  (Mbanza Congo)

 Drawn with Inkscape  Written with Notepad++  Powered by Apache Creative Commons License CC-BY Archived since 2003 by Internet Archives
Thank you.
UPDATED ON: ~ 2024-JUN-09 ~ .